We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value and a Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 132 hotels in Portland
Oak Park, IL
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A Great Value and a Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed overnight ahead of taking a shuttle in the morning to Corvallis. We're very glad we stayed here. My husband was initially suspicious of my choice: He hadn't heard of the hotel chain, and the reasonable price, while necessary for us, also caused him some concern!

The moment we were picked up by the shuttle at the Portland Airport, we both felt good about what to expect, and when we arrived at the hotel, the assistance from the very helpful staff and the availability of the evening snack/buffet made for welcoming and satisfying experiences. The value is just tremendous, with a reasonably-priced, comfortable suite--a big attraction. We were also able to book a return to the airport the following morning on the (free) shuttle, another terrific convenience. (It is, however, important to tip the driver--even though it isn't expected.)

We had a one-bedroom suite, and we were, overall, impressed. While the living room sofa was a bit worn, the place was very clean and comfortable--with a great number of towels in the bathroom! We treated ourselves to the popcorn provided to prepare in the in-room microwave.

Our only complaint? Our upstairs neighbors were very noisy at an ungodly hour of the morning (about 4:30); clearly, they were getting ready to leave and catch a plane. (The desk clerk made a note of this in the morning.) But in all, we were very pleased and will definitely stay here again, whether in Portland or at another Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at the Staybridge Suies Portland Airport. We are apart of the IHG Hotel Chain (Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Candlewood, Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express). If you are a Priority Club Rewards member, you can get points for staying with us.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    72
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
95
68
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I reserved a block of rooms at this hotel for my ~30 out of town wedding guests this past Labor Day weekend and couldn't have been happier. Megan, Nichole, and all the staff were absolutely a pleasure to do business with. The level of communication and customer service has exceeded that of some 5 star hotels I have stayed at. Megan and Nichole were esp. attentive, accommodating, and responsive. Given the service, price, location, free amenities (airport shuttle, laundry, breakfast, manager's cocktail hour, en-suite kitchenettes, etc), and clean, comfy suites this place is a real gem. Thank you for offering my guests, husband, and me a wonderful home away from home for the extended weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We were so happy and honored to work with you on your wedding block. It was an absolute joy getting to know you and to meet your family.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Portland Airport. We would love to have you back with us.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently took my 84 year old mother on a short trip to Oregon. We spent 3 nights in Lincoln City and the last 2 at the Staybridge Suites near the Portland airport. I debated in advance of the trip whether to stay there due to the airport proximity or stay downtown. I am so glad to have made this choice. We actually booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite, which was perfect in every way. The morning breakfasts were typical but good, and the evening reception food can easily take the place of dinner. Yes, we were a ways from downtown, but I was able to drive downtown, park easily, and then we walked and took a trolley tour which worked perfectly. Getting downtown took 15-20 minutes, but was not difficult. This hotel was not only less expensive, but provided considerably more comfort than the downtown hotels would have. And the hotel personnel were SO nice and so helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We were so happy to have you with us and happy that you enjoyed your time in Portland, OR. (You came at just the right time to avoid our rain :-)).

We hope you come back again with your grandmother.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night for the park & fly. Couldn't have asked for better. Friendly service, huge clean room with a comfy bed. Gave us a goody bag upon checkin. Our flight was early am before breakfast started, but they made us bags of fruit, yogurt & pastries to go. Will definitely be staying again next time we fly. Wish the hotel was at the beach or something so we could stay longer...:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, Danny and Jill. We are glad you were so pleased with your experience here and will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Booked this Staybridge as very near the airport as arriving late (UK time) into Portland.

The hotel is a nice modern property with sizeable & comfortable rooms, albeit the air conditioning unit was very noisy.

Front desk very helpful and had taken notice of my request for a quiet room when booking.

Decent buffet selection for breakfast and the pool looked good (although you have to walk outside to get to it) but we did not have time to us.

In summary, if you need something reliable near the airport would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you were so pleased with your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for one night and enjoyed the comfortable beds and sizeable suite. It was very clean and the kitchen well stocked. We loved that the bathroom had a tub for the kids.

The hot breakfast was decent and had fair variety. Nothing too exciting, but was tasty and healthy.

Front desk staff were very professional and courteous.

We didn't make use of the other amenities, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family stayed here for a night on our way to the coast. From the minute the shuttle driver arrived at the airport, all of our needs were met, and we had a few unusual ones. I am recovering from ankle surgery, and the kitchen staff made me an ice pack, happily. My niece loved the outside area to run and play in. The night we were there, the staff grilled hamburgers and hot dogs, as well as serving up great beer and wine. The property is spotless, and the staff are wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure you are specific in your reservation Request as to what type of room you need -a studio Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, Julie. We are glad to know you were so pleased with your experience here, and will look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.