We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pie Company

Pacific Pie Company
1520 SE 7th Ave., 1668 NW 23rd Ave., Portland, OR 97210
5038949482
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #415 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Dessert, Australian, Bar
Restaurant details
Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went on a Sunday night, about six, and had to wait quite a while for a table for 3. It was worth the wait. I got to try something I had only read about, which is a meat pie floater, peculiar to some parts of Australia only. I just wish the meat (beef) had been a little less highly spiced. I tried the Shepherd's Pie my wife ordered, and it was not so spiced, Yum. And we all got dessert to take with us, as the meal portions were more than we could eat then. The rhubarb tart was amazing. So few places actually cook rhubarb until it is done, and this was done properly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Amazing pie - savory or sweet - want to do their cooking class. Amazingly consistent service and quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YES!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Got myself a blueberry pie and my husband got himself a chocolate. I drank a cappuccino and Savored every bite of my slice and drink. Of course the normal Portland hippies on their computers but it's an excellent place with great comfort snacks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

great pie, good beer and fantastic service. You will absolutely find me going back for more next time in Portland.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything seemed so fresh. I had the beef and stout pie - it was good but I wish I would have ordered a different pie. We had the key lime for dessert and it was perfect. It was a fun little place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.