We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pie Company

Pacific Pie Company
1520 SE 7th Ave., 1668 NW 23rd Ave., Portland, OR 97210
5038949482
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #416 of 3,621 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Dessert, Australian, Bar
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

great pie, good beer and fantastic service. You will absolutely find me going back for more next time in Portland.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything seemed so fresh. I had the beef and stout pie - it was good but I wish I would have ordered a different pie. We had the key lime for dessert and it was perfect. It was a fun little place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Sticky Date Pudding - Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Dropped in to the new location today for a pie and coffee. Somehow I had never seen the Sticky Date Pudding before, so I decided to give it a try. What a wonderful dessert! It was moist cake like with a caramel sauce served on top and drizzled around. (Enough to have some with each bite.) I had the ice cream on the side and that was a nice way to enjoy it. The decaf press coffee was excellent.

The new location is well designed with spaces set up in a way to allow you to feel like you are not right on top of everyone else. The chairs, benches and stools are comfortable so you feel like you are welcome to be there and enjoy your meal.

I will visit often and bring lots of friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“If you want burnt food - this is the place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Not only were the pot pies overcooked - but the soup was so scorched you could smell the burn without lifting it to your mouth.
Waitress messed up the order as well. Maybe it was just an incredibly off night - this was at new location in Nob Hill area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“new 2nd location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Pacific Pie now has a 2nd location in the NW, on 23rd Ave. Same great food and service, but this restaurant has a full bar, is open later, and is shiny and new. I ventured out on a cold cold day and had the sausage rolls, which are GREAT. I took a lamington to go. If you've never had a lamington you need to try one. light and airy cake with chocolate icing and coconut, but not like regular cake, more like the snack cake ever. very happy with the new location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.