We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
10005 NE Cascade Parkland Ste A, Portland, OR
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #753 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great family restaurant with reasonably priced food. Within the Cascade Station complex. Within walking distance from Embassy Suites Airport Hotel

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    38
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I normally wouldn't choose a chain restaurant on a vacation trip, but we were tired, had an early flight the next morning and nothing else at Cascade Station spoke to us. It has been years since we had been in a Red Robin. We were really surprised by the whole operation, from greeting to departure. All of the servers were personable, professional and conscientious. Is it just that I'm getting older or all the restaurant staffs getting younger and more attractive?
When I asked what was on tap, the young man serving us asked if I wanted real beer or just beer flavored water? This being Oregon, I of course ordered one of our own microbrews. My wife ordered an apple harvest chicken salad she raved about and I had their chophouse burger. This was a REAL burger...big, juicy and messy! I felt a bit guilty, but loved it.
What also impressed me about the restaurant was the efficiency and obviousl logistics and training that went into maintaining a smooth operation with such a large and busy house. Our food came quickly, even though the place was packed. And the bar looked just as organized. And the entire staff seemed happy. I think they were. So were we.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“They have BOCA VEGAN BURGERS!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Never been to a Red Robin and was a bit panicked I would blow my diet here...you definitely can, but I was able to get a Boca Vegan burger on whole wheat bun! yea! Totally saved the day - nice to know if you are traveling and trying to watch your diet. Everything else I saw looked and smelled wonderful, but alas, I just couldn't let myself indulge.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

As always Red Robin delivers what is expected. Nothing more nothing less. Glad it was there and not fast food!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Cheeseburger and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very good burger and fries quickly. Starving and Red Robin did not disapoint.
Always nice to be able to rely on the quality of the food from Red Robin to Red Robin

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.