We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service at a fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great service at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stay there twice and each time was a very good experience. Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the front desk people are great. The hotel is about 7-10 minutes from the airport but the shuttle will gladly take you to the trimet or cascade station where there are tons of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very large almost suite size with a sofa, microwave and fridge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My go place in Portland now. Only 20 minutes from downtown on the trimet.

Room Tip: Pick tyhe lake side or golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    273
    64
    36
    15
See reviews for
262
275
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night to catch a flight early the next morning. We had to leave before breakfast was available, so they had a breakfast-to-go bag waiting in the lobby. Nice touch! Also liked the double sinks for getting ready in the morning. Overall a very pleasant experience and we'll stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much! I'm glad you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love that you can stay the night, leave your car at the hotel with their "park & fly" package, and be shuttled to and from the airport! The shuttle drivers were quick, courteous and friendly. The front desk clerks were helpful, professional and personable. The room was large and comfortable, with the sleep number bed being SUPER comfy! I would definitely stay here again! Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank YOU! I'm glad our "Stay, Park and Fly" package was convenient for you. Please come and see us again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love this hotel for his forest like atmosphere, outdoor seating for meals, shuttle service to/from the airport and to the Cascade Shopping area. The servers are friendly and so are the bar folks, like John. The big buffet breakfast is wonderful and its a great hotel for meetings. The rooms are so warm and welcoming. I love the down comforter and beds. There is a refrigerator and coffee to utilize also. Another feature is the waterfall to sit and enjoy anytime if you need to relax. I love coming back here each year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your favorite things about staying with us here at the Portland Radisson! We appreciate your loyalty returning year after year!

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had to stay here one night before leaving PDX. We picked this hotel from our travel agent recommendations. We enjoyed the food out on the patio and the room was very clean. Nice perk--we could leave our car parked there for no extra charge, while we were gone. It is a little noisy being so close to the airport, but not bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for this review. I appreciate your Travel Agent recommending us and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Please come and see us again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located excellent close to the airport with a small lake at the back.
The frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpfull with questions.

The parking is free despite the location and they have a frequent airport shuttle. Downtown Portland is far away, however if you use the airport shuttle and connect to TriMet it will only take 45min to downtown Portland. The rooms are very spacious and modern. They have mattresses where you can choose the hardness you like the best, so no more to hard/soft mattresses.
There is a desk and multiple seats in the room with fast and free wifi, however there is also a business centre for the guest with printers etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with great feedback regarding your recent visit! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back our way!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were unable to get a nice B & B reservation near Reed College so went a bit far afield to the airport for both the price and quality. We stayed at the Radisson 2 1/2 years ago as well. It continues to be a solid choice.

Rooms were clean, staff friendly, restaurant solid. Facilities well maintained. We liked nearby golf course as a place to run (don't tell them). We found the Radisson again met our expectations well, if not doing anything exceptional.

Our only complaint revolves around plumbing. Shower heads are too low and faucets are incredibly difficult to operate.

This will continue to be our default Portland hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent - and past - stays with us! I apologize for the low shower head and difficult faucet, but want to let you know that bathroom renovations are on our radar! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#8 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.