We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 132 hotels in Portland
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Shop for better rates online because the rack rate of $120 seemed a bit high for an airport location. The room had two queens and a small sitting area with a love seat.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you found the room comfortable and our location and shuttle service convenient to the Portland Airport.

There are several ways to book online, however, we encourage you to contact us directly as we will match any online offer with our signature personalized service!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    170
    48
    28
    12
See reviews for
159
153
66
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Radisson and I are old friends... but I hadn't been here for a couple of years. I was back in Portland on business and was thrilled to see that the quality of the hotel, the food and especially the staff are still outstanding. A great hotel at a great value.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a corner jacuzzi suite! SWEET!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We love it when our "old friends" come to visit!

We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here in the middle of a road trip to meet someone flying in late at night, and it was a very good choice. The 24 hour shuttle meant I didn't have to go pick him up at the airport. The same shuttle dropped us at the light rail the next day for sightseeing in downtown Portland. The hotel itself is rather large but did not seem too chaotic for an airport hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff at both the front desk and the restaurant were polite and professional. The 4-6 pm happy hour at the Lakeside Restaurant has a good food menu in portions that worked as a light dinner. If you are in Portland for a short visit, and don't feel the need to stay downtown, this is a good spot. I believe the light rail stops around midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle service to and from PDX to be convenient. I agree, even travellers with business in the Portland downtown area will find it easily accessible from our location due to our shuttles to the MAX lightrail.

We know you have a choice and we certainly appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

While the location is best suited to airport clients, our favorite aspect was the outstanding service and great food in the restaurant (rated #4 of all Radissons worldwide). The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant) all provided prompt, efficient service with a smile. While we felt very special, it was clear this was the way in which they dealt with each and every guest. Much of the key to success in the hospitality industry is related to relationships. We look forward to returning on a future visit to Portland!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Portland Airport Radisson. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - especially our outstanding staff and food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill! I agree - our staff members are warm, engaging folks who truly love what they do and it shows.

We hope you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel .The location is excellent and convenient.It is very convenient to the Portland Airport. I really enjoyed the wooden area that surronds this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The rate was a real value for this area. The staff was excellent. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I'm so glad you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, convenient and a good value.

We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was okay, but nothing memorable. The rooms were adequate. The restaurant was not good, and I felt ill after eating there one morning. The location of this restaurant is really odd, and somewhat inconvenient. Desk staff were not friendly, but they do the job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I invite you to contact me at the hotel to further discuss the details of your stay and offer any suggestions for improvement.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Found this Radisson on the internet and thought I'd give it a try... too good... this will be my HOTEL of CHOICE for business in the Portland area from now on. It's a few minutes off the highway tucked away back in some trees near a small lake... still only 2 miles from the Portland airport (PDX).

The staff from start to finish, front desk and restaurant/lounge, were FANTASTIC in every respect, really making you feel welcome.

The room was perfectly appointed for a business traveller... the right desk positioning, right outlets, superb internet service... obviously well thought-out by a designer that knows what business travel is all about. Super clean, super comfortable; just an A+ room all around.

And big bonus: the Lakeside Bar and Grill... open til 11 p.m.... breakfast, lunch, dinner, happy hour... just really great staff and great food overall... took another guest's recommendation and tried a salmon ceasar salad... oh yeah!

Beautiful little lakeside terrace to enjoy the fresh air... this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feeback! I'm glad you found us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I'm also pleased your guest room was comfortable and met your needs as a business traveller and you enjoyed the great food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill.

We hope you will come and see us again soon!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#18 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.