We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Staff, Alright Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Portland
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Staff, Alright Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here on a Hotel Tonight stay, so prepaid via the app at a savings of $30. The shuttles in the evening run every 15 minutes which is really nice, especially when you stay at properties and find out they're every 30 minutes and you just missed the last one.

The staff was really nice. They had that laid back Portland vibe that was nice. I was there for a mileage run, so literally I just was in the room for 8 hours. The room was fine. Free bottle of water. Apparently I was on a Lindbergh floor, but I'm not sure what that meant.

Sleep Number....That apparently means "complicated and uncomfortable" in another language. The housekeeping staff reset the beds to 100, which is essentially concrete, for new check ins. When futzing with the remote, remember that the left side of the bed is from the perspective of the sleeper and not the person looking at it while standing up.

Fancy free coffee machine in the lobby. Vanilla latte was tasty. The towels in the room double as loofas, which is good if you have layers of skin you're looking to get rid of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear GCC14173,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding our beds - we have three options: firm, plush pillow top and sleep number to accommodate the preferences of our guests.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    214
    54
    32
    14
See reviews for
189
195
77
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just want to say that we have stayed at lots of hotels across the country but totally grab every opportunity to stay at the Radisson in Porltand.. The rooms have been updated.. and they are clean, quiet and comfortable. We stay there when we are going out on a early flight and need parking and a shuttle to the airport.. It is a bonus to have such a top notch resturant as the Lakeside Cafe.. great food there too. The staff does everything possible to make the stay great. I have even stayed there when I have a conference at the Rose Garden, as I can take the shuttle to the airport, then the max downtown.. no driving in Portland.. and can come "home" every night and feel refreshed for the next day.. I would recommend the Radisson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear GGHadley,

Thank you for the great review about your recent stay with us! We know you have a choice of airport hotels and we truly appreciate your loyalty.

I'm happy that our clean newly-remodeled rooms, convenient free shuttle, on-site restaurant and friendly staff keep you coming back!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at several hotels near the Portland Airport. The Radisson Hotel has provided us with the best rate and the most comfort of any of the Hotels in the Area !!! There rooms are updated, Quiet, Very Clean and the Staff treats us like Family !!! We live 4 hours away in Eastern Oregon, we always Stay at the Radisson when we stay in Portland. The Staff takes Super Care of you if its just a week end or a Stay before a trip they have a park and Fly, Program were we leave or car in a secure long term lot, that is much cheaper than other hotels.
The Food and Service at this Hotel is better than any others is the area.

Room Tip: Every Room we have ever stayed in we liked !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Juan5550,

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We know you have a choice and we truly appreciate you choosing us whenever you need an airport hotel.

Thank you for the great feedback. Come see us again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cher2116
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Radisson provides a nice clean room, staff is nice and attentive. Restaurant is okay, nice there's one there. Rooms are quiet. This is the third time I've stayed there prior to my flight departure for a vacation. Each time I get a sleep number bed which many of you may say great, but to me the bed is just a adjustable air mattress and very uncomfortable. I had asked upon reservations to get a non sleep number beds and that is dependent on availability. Why I decided to review this based on the bed as we were in the lobby awaiting our shuttle two other couples talked about the uncomfortable bed. One indicated the controls would not inflate the bed so it was very soft which was my experience last time. So, solely on the basis of desiring a good night sleep before your long flight I recommend not the Radisson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Cher2116,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning our clean, quiet rooms, attentive staff and onsite restaurant. I also appreciate your loyalty and the fact that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions.

I apologize that the sleep number beds do not meet your needs. Many of our guests love them. This is why we offer a choice of sleep number, standard firm beds as well as standard pillow top beds. We srive to accommodate all preferences and wish we could have done so in your case.

Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I might have been the only guest who didn't come in from the airport. I actually stayed here for three nights,instead of a single overnight, since my conference was in the north of Portland, a few miles away, and the rate was much lower than the conference hotel. I had my own car with me, so didn't use the shuttle. The parking was plentiful and free.

The hotel is located in an industrial park a few miles from the airport, but I never heard any jet noise or other airport disturbance my entire stay. My room was a small suite, with free and good wifi, and all the other amenities for this kind of hotel: soaps, lotions, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. It was spotless and I always had plenty of clean towels. Bed was a Select Comfort, so I got to try this highend mattress brand for my stay, but that's another review for another time, LOL.

Front desk was friendly and efficient, but never entered the lobby after checkin because the hotel had other entrances closer to my room. Didn't try the restaurant or bar, either.

Enjoyed my stay and would do it again if I return to Portland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is not easy to find if you are driving from the airport but it is worth it. An extremely friendly staff and great amenities make this hotel worth searching for. Let's talk about the happy hour menu. Very tasty and healthy dinner options for only $5.00 if you can handle eating a little bit early. They serve great local draft beers which are also discounted during happy hour. Then there is the free fruit, coffee, tea, granola bars, yoghurt and newspapers set out in the lobby each morning. And, there is free wi-fi, a small gym and business center. This is not a luxury hotel but I felt I was treated better here than at a 5 star hotel I stayed at recently near the Boston airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pond side are probably quieter. We had a heating unit beneath our window and even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rooms are clean and roomy. I have stayed here several times and it has been a great experience. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. Their complimentary shuttle to airport is on time and the drivers are very freindly. I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.