We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for luxury but for service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Portland
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not for luxury but for service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is not easy to find if you are driving from the airport but it is worth it. An extremely friendly staff and great amenities make this hotel worth searching for. Let's talk about the happy hour menu. Very tasty and healthy dinner options for only $5.00 if you can handle eating a little bit early. They serve great local draft beers which are also discounted during happy hour. Then there is the free fruit, coffee, tea, granola bars, yoghurt and newspapers set out in the lobby each morning. And, there is free wi-fi, a small gym and business center. This is not a luxury hotel but I felt I was treated better here than at a 5 star hotel I stayed at recently near the Boston airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pond side are probably quieter. We had a heating unit beneath our window and even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    214
    54
    32
    14
See reviews for
189
197
77
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rooms are clean and roomy. I have stayed here several times and it has been a great experience. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. Their complimentary shuttle to airport is on time and the drivers are very freindly. I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel, while not super-luxurious or resort-like, is "excellent" at what it is: an airport hotel catering to frequent/business travelers. This is an older property, tucked away in an office park. But don’t let that stop you: the extras this hotel offers more than make up for the slightly aging property.

The property is large, and my room was on the first floor, near the end of a couple very long corridors. The halls definitely reflected the older age of the property. But I opened my door to a large, sun-filled, clean room. I was pleasantly surprised by both the size of the room, and the amenities. It was informally divided into two areas: a living-room and a bedroom. The furniture included a king bed, couch, chair/ottoman, large flat-screen television (which swiveled for viewing from either the living area or the bed), mini-fridge, microwave, and a work desk stocked with every needed supply (stapler, tape, extra staples, and more). The mattress on the bed was a Select Comfort, which sounds great - but when I later tried to adjust the settings, it made a grinding noise but didn’t seem to do anything. Otherwise, everything appeared clean and in good working condition. I should note that one can occasionally hear the planes, and earplugs are offered on the bedside table. But I slept just fine without them.

A bevy of frequent-traveler amenities are offered. Free wi-fi is included, although at my distant end of the property, I had trouble connecting on my smart-phone. The business center has two computers and was handy for printing my boarding pass. There are at least two work-out rooms, on the first and second floors. There is a self-service guest laundry. I also noticed they offer 3-hour laundry service, which is unusual in my experience (most hotels offer overnight or 8-hr service), and is probably directed at serving the flight crews which I saw at the hotel. When I left at 4:30 a.m. for my early flight, I grabbed a banana from a free, well-stocked “to-go” breakfast area in the lobby, which included coffee, fruit, granola bars, and more. That was a nice touch to find so early in the morning. I also noticed that the complimentary airport shuttle was already running that early; again, something not every hotel offers.

But the best feature is their restaurant, the Lakeside Bar and Grill. The atmosphere is upscale casual, with lots of wood tables and booths, and outdoor patio seating next to a small lake. I expected the prices to be in the $10 - $25 range, and they probably are, on the regular dinner menu. But from 4-6 p.m., they offer a Happy Hour $5 food menu – and this is not your usual happy hour appetizers; these are full dinners! There are a dozen or more dinners on the menu, including over-sized salads, buttermilk-battered chicken strips, pasta plates (with or without meat), fish tacos, white chicken chili, and cooked-to-order, fully-dressed burgers with fries. The portions are not down-sized, either – these are full-sized dinners. And the restaurant staff was upscale professional as well, much more than I expected in an airport hotel.

I booked here because the rate was slightly less than my usual PDX hotel. I was so pleased with the restaurant and the quality of the room that I plan to make this my new regular PDX hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midvale,ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not super plush in appearance (more business like) but definitely worth it to stay here. Rooms are large, well furnished with very comfy beds. The mini fridge and micro are a welcome plus. DON'T MISS THE RESTAURANT. I've stayed here several times and am never disappointed in their chef. Happy hour food prices and selection are excellent. Love the pond in the back--so relaxing. Better fitness room than some better known hotel chains. Enitre staff is very friendly and helpful--makes us single travelers feel more at home. They'll even shuttle you to the Cascade train station if you want to shop or take the train to the city. Will certainly stay here the next time I'm in Portland.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the pond is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a great hotel and Its wonderful included in rate of hotel room they will keep your car while you are on vacation and they shuttle you back and forth :-) This hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. No complaints here!!! and the grab and go breakfast is very appreciated! great way to start a trip. And a big THANK YOU to the man who picked us up from airport well after midnight because our plane was late. GREAT SERVICE!!! Also restaurant food is delicious. Even my picky 4 year old ate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Lovelywife75x,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our stay, park and fly package and our convenient shuttle service! Thanks also for sharing about our clean, comfortable rooms and great food in our restaurant.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My mom and I stayed here before we headed out for Maui, since we had an early flight. The room was very comfortable (Sleep Comfort beds!!), and the front desk was so nice. They made sure we were all set for the shuttle the day of our flight, and got us there plenty early. The restaurant was very tasty as well. We highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay before your trip, and if you need a place to leave your car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Alyssa M,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your recent stay, park and fly experience with us! I'm happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill.

Please come and visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I constantly stay at top-rated Tripadvisor hotels. I stayed here as I had a 6 am flight and wanted something very close to the airport. The reviews, photos and price all looked good. Our room was adequate and appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. My only complaint is that I found this hotel shabby looking (rugs, corridors, etc.) but not horrible for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to and from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Montreal246,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel.

I apologize that you were disappointed in the appearance of the property. We are constantly working to upgrade our hotel and hope that on your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.