We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, park and fly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Yachats, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay, park and fly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stay here several times and really enjoy the clean, & spacious rooms and pleasant staff. I'm usually alone and feel very safe and comfortable at this hotel. They are great at getting you to the airport and picking you up. I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the van. I was very surprised when I got to my room and look out to a pond with a lot of fowl life. Very calming.

Room Tip: If you can get on the 4th floor and towards the back you can look out over a pond filled with a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Shelly_Dean,

Thank you for your loyalty! I love hearing from guests that they stay will us regularly. In addition, thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad we always take such great care of you when you visit!

Please come see us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    236
    55
    34
    14
See reviews for
207
218
86
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed here for business and am always impressed with this property. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, and most of all, I look forward to having a meal in the restaurant.
Although this is an airport property, you would never know it. The rooms overlook a pond toward the back, there is a nice waterfall in the front. You would never know the airport is just a few blocks away.
If you need to leave your car at the Portland airport, stay here and leave your car. The room pays for itself just in parking, your car is much safer, and it is a quick bus ride to the airport. No more parking and having to walk a mile underground with your luggage to the check-in counter.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, do not know if they have a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you so much for the great overview of our hotel! I'm so happy you enjoy our friendly staff, clean, spacious guest rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perhaps due to its hard to find location, this airport hotel is underrated. Expect a good value for lodging,dining and parking. Expect a friendly reception, good rooms and a pretty good restaurant. It's not luxury but it's a solid first class operation. The happy hour is great at $5 per item and offers reasonably priced drinks.

They also offer a complimentary 'grab and go' breakfast in the lobby.

We've stayed here twice in the last week and found it friendly and a great value. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and upgrade to their business floor -- it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Passionatetraveler20,

Thank you for your comments! I know we can be a little hard to find, but, as you point out the value we offer is well worth it!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you've got an early morning flight out of PDX this is an excellent choice to get your trip off to a good start. The room was spacious and comfortable, the property was attractive, and I love the convenience of the park and fly option which enabled us to leave the car at the hotel while we traveled and take the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. We will definitely stay here again the next time we have an early morning flight. I just wish we could have left a little later so we would have had time to enjoy their complementary breakfast. (Our shuttle was at 5:00am, Ugh.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear ArizonaJGF,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of our Stay, Park and Fly program. This is a great option - as you know - if you have an early flight!

We look forward to seeing you prior to your next trip!

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed at Radisson Hotel, Portland Airport, many times. Every time we travel we take advantage of the generous free parking and shuttle service to the airport. We have left our car for as little as four days/nights and as many as three weeks. The hotel has always been clean, convenient, and the staff always the best. A bonus, the beautiful lake behind the hotel, a delight to watch the ducks from our room or the restaurant. This is the best, and the best for the money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Catlover3Washinton,

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing that you enjoy staying with us and the Stay, Park and Fly package is so convenient for you.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here before an early morning flight. It is less convenient to find by car than by airport shuttle, and a convoluted route to/from the car rental location. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and there is a restaurant on site. The room is comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again if i was using their shuttle but if I were renting a car I would probably select somewhere nearer that facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Nancy N,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent visit. I'm so pleased that your guest room was comfortable and quiet.

Please come and see us again when you have an early morning flight so we can help you get to your destination refreshed and well rested!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was very nice, large rooms and a nice restaurant. Staff was friendly and more than willing to help with questions regarding places to eat and things to see.
They also have a drive and fly program where you are able to leave your car parked rather than paying hotel rates

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guardianship,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience staying with us!

I'm glad you enjoyed our guestrooms, restaurant, and friendly staff. I appreciate hearing that our stay, park and fly package worked well for you. Many of our guests love the convenience of staying with us prior to an early flight, leaving their car for up to 14 days and our complimentary shuttle to and from PDX.

Thanks again for the great feedback and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Court, Portland, OR 97218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#10 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. The property has recently undergone a $2 million dollar renovation to the lobby and guestrooms with more upgrades coming this year. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.