We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel

Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel, 303 S.W. 12th Ave., Portland, OR
503-384-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #385 of 3,621 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stark and Burnside
Aberdeen, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sure enjoyed how handy this restaurant was to the Crystal hotel. Tasty choices and fresh baked cinnamon rolls too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Portland Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

McMeniman's enterprises are always fun to visit -- funky, well-run, a little over the top. The Zeus is no exception. The microbrews, in particular, were all really wonderful -- we tried three, all of which were superlative. But the food was also excellent. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a delicious breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had breakfast here with my son. All the offerings were just a little bit different (I think they put chipotle in the biscuits and gravy, e.g.) but delicious. I loved the coffee, which wasn't a burnt-tasting ultra dark roast. Service was a tad relaxed, but she was great when she came around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Breakfast here is tasty and they have a wide selection. Service staff are all very friendly and attentive. It's also a great place for a drink.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at Zeus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I saw Zeus on the tourist map and they served breakfast so I thought we should hit it up. I was honestly expecting a tourist trap sort of place. I was so wrong, moderately priced and excellent food. We had the coffee, french toast, yogurt parfait and the spinach/mushroom omelette meal. All items were great! Total bill came out to less than $28. Service was fantastic, the waitress was great and came by quite a few times. Recommended. I will be back when I come to Portland next!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeus Cafe at Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.