We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accanto

Accanto
2838 SE Belmont St, Portland, OR 97214
503-235-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Accanto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 29th ave
Transit: Tri Met Belmont #15.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful brunch to celebrate a birthday. The food is generous and beautifully prepared. We had the biscuits and gravy and this "poor man's eggs benedict" was elevated to a new high. Fluffy biscuits, gravy with delicious high quality sausage and two perfect sunnyside up eggs. The fruit plate was as beautiful as it was delicious with a variety of seasonal fruit, garnished with violets. Service was friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just visited Accanto for Mother's Day brunch and it was great. They have a flare for flavors with a chef who must have great taste. The service was good for how busy they were. Family friendly and reasonable prices. We can't wait to try their dinner menu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One place to eat Italian with only one day in Portland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and chanced a last minute call for a reservation on a Saturday night. Pleased to be accomodated and even more so when we found the 5 star reviews to be accurate. Great location, nice decor, engaging and cooperative staff, and excellant food. The spring onion potato soup was quite a treat, as was both of our entrees, the fettuccine and the ravioli. We could not have enjoyef ourselves more. We highly encourage all to try Accanto for themselves.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went there for dinner with friends last night. The service was fine, the wine excellent and the food delicious. What more could you ask for? We sat there for three hours and enjoyed a leisurely meal of salads, steak tartare, pasta with dungenous and another with pork/fennel sausage. Then we finished with desserts of donuts, ice cream and cofee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Accanto is next-door to the fancier Genoa, which I believe has the same owners. But it's a totally different type of restaurant. It's bright, relatively lively, and much less expensive. The food is delicious. Go to Genoa for a special occasion or to be pampered for three hours. Go to accanto if your wallet is lighter, you don't want as much privacy, and you don't want to spend the full evening on a fine meal. Either restaurant will leave you very happy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Accanto also viewed

 
Portland, OR
 

Been to Accanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accanto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.