We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedal Bike Tours

Pedal Bike Tours
133 SW 2nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97204 (Old Town - Chinatown)
+1 503-243-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$49*
and up
Ranked #6 of 189 Activities in Portland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Portland and want to experience it like a local? Hop on a bike with Pedal Bike Tours for an easy, fun and safe spin through the city's history, coffee houses, food, green architecture and bike friendly lanes to see why Portland is America's Bicycle Capital. Pedal Bike Tours offers guided tours that highlight Portland's unique attributes and interesting neighborhoods as well as bicycle rental. Guided tours include Historic Downtown, The Columbia Gorge, Food Carts Culinary Tour, The Oregon Brewery Trail, the Oregon Coast and Wine Country
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Belton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are both seniors and it has been years since we rode a bike. But this was a fantastic experience. We had a very informative tour of Historic Downtown Portland led by Scott. Learned a lot about Portland and all the wonderful things it does to create a "green" environment. We fell in love with the city after this.

There were hills to climb, but they were not too bad.

We did this trip our 1st morning in Portland and it turned out to be a wonderful introduction to the city.

They also offer a "Bites by Bike" tour where you sample the offerings of a number of places. Next time we want to do this!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    36
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bike tour of Portland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went on the Brew Pub Tour this month and it was a wonderful adventure. Our tour guide Sarah was so very interesting and she really know her town well. She gave us a brief history about each of our Pub stops and the surrounding areas of Portland, Old Town, and the Pearl District. Everything was great and the bikes were easy to use. Sarah also gave us all the rules of bike safety before we started. I am not a very experienced bike rider, and she made it very comfortable for me as we rode along. She is a very good guide, and we highly recommend Pedal Bike Tours to everyone. Thanks again for a super bike tour!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour for diverse group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We did the Columbia River valley tour. Our guide, Sam, was fun and extremely knowledgeable. Our ages ranged into the upper 60’s with some mobility problems and our sizes up to 6’ 7”. These guys we able to provide comfortable bikes and the route was fine for all our groups’ abilities. Strongly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great introduction to the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We took a biking tour on the first full day of our stay. It was a great way to get a sense of the downtown area and to learn about the history of the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our, (okay, my) limited biking skills.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to learn about the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My fiance and I always try to do cycling tours in cities where they are offered while on vacation. We are both avid cyclists where we live. Sarah was our guide and we had a fantastic journey on the Downtown Historic Tour. The bikes were Jamis Commuter series in fantastic shape with automatic shifting hubs (not a cheap feature). The tour was so helpful and informative and at a pace where a novice or an experienced cyclists can enjoy. The tour is relatively flat and plenty of insightful stops to Powells Bookstore, many parks, across the Hawthorne Bridge, etc. We HIGHLY recommend the tour and are pleased with the Pedal Bike Tours.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pedal Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedal Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.