We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nel Centro

Nel Centro
1408 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97201-3404 (Downtown)
503-484-1099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nel Centro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 3,617 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Associated with Modera Hotel
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I went there for a breakfast and it was really nice.
Fresh and good good.
Staff friendly and service was really good.
Deco was nice too.
I definitely recommend this adress for a brunch or a breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    81
    27
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable with Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've eaten at Nel Centro a few times now, and every time the food has been very good, the service has been great and the ambiance is really nice. It is an Italian restaurant with a sort of Portland fusion; Italian plates with regional seafood and other tasty recipes. An excellent selection of nightly food specials, a full-service bar, and a lovely outdoor lounge area (when the weather cooperates) all conspire to make a memorable eating experience. Great for professional dinners or social gatherings, I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice cosy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Unfortunately the fire pits are far away from the restaurant, otherwise it will be even better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife picked this out of a local dining guide which I generally don't have much faith in. Was I wrong. This was probably one of the better dining experiences we've ever had. The food was delicious, well prepared, and presented. The service was spot on. Great atmosphere. We are still talking about it. We might go back to Portland just to eat here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Interesting drinks and tasty foods. Happy hour here is the best. It is pricey outside of the the happy hour. But if you are up for a little splurging, I would definitely go here. I love the pomme frites because of the house ketchup they make. Their chocolate cake is so delicious.
Lots of sitting options. Inside, outside, bar, and lobby.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nel Centro also viewed

 

Been to Nel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nel Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.