We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat little Restaurant in Portland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabezon Restaurant

Cabezon Restaurant
5200 NE Sacramento, Portland, OR 97213
(503) 284-6617
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabezon Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 3,554 restaurants in Portland
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Sandy Blvd.
usa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Neat little Restaurant in Portland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We found this Neat little place near the airport in Portland,and it was a winner,We started off with some oysters on the half shell,followed up with a 2 in thick pork chop that was so good the presentation on the plate was great ,and the Seafood Cioppino was great and we shared to dessert's.the service was great .we had no wait time.I would have to say a must if your in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    68
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were a group of six and everyone loved this restaurant! Locally sourced, fresh ingredients, some of the best wines we have had and the cool decor and art glass lighting are worth going to see in themselves. Parking can be tricky but we happened to luck into a spot right out front. A great relaxing place to meet up with friends and not feel rushed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK, I guess...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

On a very quiet Monday night........Nice menu. Food over cooked. Very nice and attentive staff. Freezing inside restaurant. Highly priced. Better quality and value in Portland. Would stop in only if in neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very fresh well prepared seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a terrific dinner at Cabezon. It is a small neighborhood place in the Hollywood District. When you walk in, the first thing you notice is the blown glass jellyfish lights hanging over the bar, beautiful! But, more importantly, the food was outstanding. The starters of fresh Ahi tartare & shrimp wrapped in basil & phyllo were delicious. Three of us ordered Oregon sea bass, it came cooked to perfection with a jambalaya type rice, it was a hit with all of us. My hubby enjoyed the cioppino. Deserts of profiteroles with whiskey flavored ice cream & honey lavender Crete brûlée were a lovely finale! The room is pleasant and service was helpful & available when needed. Prices are reasonable, especially considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fresh contemporary seafood - but a little uneven.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The seafood here is of exceptional quality. I had large, plump mussels in a delicious broth with beans and chorizo and then piled high with fries and a delicious aioli sauce. Sensational. My husband was less pleased. His sturgeon was fresh and tasty but served on a bed of cabbage and corn that didn't really complement the fish.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabezon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cabezon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabezon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.