We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but compliments from our wedding guests!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but compliments from our wedding guests!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We chose the Hyatt Place as the hotel for our wedding guests. We were impressed when we came to look at it, and everyone told us how comfortable the rooms were, great breakfasts, andcterrific service. We got nothing but good reports from our guests.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and that we were able to be a part of your special event! We are extremely happy to learn we met the expectation of your guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    130
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
123
94
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel has everything going for it -- great location for the airport, great-sized rooms, great flat-screen, round-the-clock (although minimal) room service, small but functional fitness room, small but adequate lap poo, nice linens and bed set-up, real nice staff at the front desk.

But what it doesn't give you is a good night's sleep. The walls are so thin you can hear every suitcase rolled above you, can hear every phone call and television shows in adjoining rooms, you can hear everybody talking in the hallway, and you can hear every couple in every room nearby. These were THE THINNEST WALLS I have ever encountered in a hotel.

You can also hear airplanes taking off overhead but I don't begrudge the fact that an "airport hotel" may be near a flight path. But I do begrudge the cheap construction decisions that allowed for such thin walls and ceilings. I am afraid I can't come back to this hotel for any trip that includes a desire for a solid night of sleep or any room privacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it! I will certainly share your kind comments concerning service to our staff!
Concerning your comments with regard to construction, I apologize you did not have a good night's rest! During construction the windows were quadruple paned in order to help with the airplane noise, and believe the interior walls to meet standard construction specifications. I will forward your comments to Hyatt for suggestion in future construction.
If you would consider giving us another try, we accommodate special requests such as top floor which may be more pleasant for you.
Again, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of your last stay with us. We are in hopes you will afford us the opportunity to serve your needs again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Keel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great stay, comfortable bed, friendly and courteous staff including the shuttle driver.
HD TV
Even have breakfast in a bag if you can't stay.
Courtesy airport shuttle arrived within 15 min. of my call
The price was good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your kind review of our hotel! We hope to be your hotel of chose in Portland, and that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel has great location. Near airport, public transit and freeways. nice rooms, friendly staff, good food. Quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended. The price was fine and they have free shuttle to airport. the gym and pool are a bit substandard though, my only dissapointment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback concerning your stay with us! While we are overjoyed to hear the kind words you have about the hotel and location, we are saddened to hear you had any disappointment with our fitness and pool areas.
We have done our best to put purposeful thought into the amenities we offer: multiple treadmills and ellipticasl, stationary bike, free weights, yoga mats, and medicine balls. We have purchased additional licenses in order to allow us to have the mounted TV in that room with volume, in addition to each piece of equipment having its own standalone television with full cable.
Pool and hot tub are saline systems in order to be easy on your skin and clothing, which we keep to comfortable temperature for our guests enjoyment during this cool season in Portland.
We sincerely apologize these amenities did not meet your needs, and are in hopes on your next visit you may be able to provide specific details as to what may have attributed to your opinion of these areas, so we may communicate those to Hyatt for future changes/improvements.
We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve your needs again in the future, and thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Loved my stay at the Hyatt Place. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice for the Portland airport area. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was better than average. The TV and cable were hi-def and had panel to connect you own electronics and charge your equipment which was a nice plus. The hotel was very clean and quiet. While I could occasionally hear an airplane, it was never loud enough to bother me. The pool was nice and warm even in November. The free breakfast was above average quality for a free breakfast buffet. The staff were pleasant; though I didn't have much need to interact with them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! When opening the hotel, I was excited to see the "Plug & Play Panel" as Hyatt calls it, enabling you to connect all the devices we are so connected to these days; what a convenient idea. I greatly appreciate the little details Hyatt places in their chains to allow guests such as yourself consider their stay with us "great" vs just "good," we love to hear that!
Again, thank you very much for your time and feedback, we sincerely appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a very convenient hotel ,near the airport and shopping as well as going into portland to eat,or shop,also we got a good breakfast free with stay each day we were there,price was good too.There is a mall right next to hotel,as well as many places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about your stay with us! Thank you so much for your time and for choosing Hyatt! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Portland Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We neded to return a rental car to the airport, then stay 2 nights to have our first look at Portland. The Hotel was first class, of course. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was efficient and the drivers cheerful and helpful. The breakfast room had windows onto the indoor pool.... watching other peoples' kids having pool fun is a breakfast bonus! Breakfast was OK, too.
Cascade Station is a major centre, with shops and dining options. The MAX light rail station is handy and the service is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and feedback! We understand travelers depend on the reviews of others when making their decisions and your thoughtful feedback is essential!
We would love to be your hotel of choice when returning to Portland, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Address: 9750 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#11 Business Hotel in Portland
#13 Spa Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.