We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station to your Saves list
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice hotel near the MAX rail line which makes it easy to get to Portland. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and night BBQ were good with lots of variety. The fitness facilities were top notch. The rooms are new and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    68
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
66
25
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay at this hotel. New, bright rooms. Great staff. We had a 1 bedroom suite. It was perfect. Had a full kitchen and living area separate from the bedroom. Great space! Best complimentary breakfast ever. Eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, biscuits & gravy, toast, muffins, coffee, fruit, yogurt, etc. it was a huge variety. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our son and daughter in law recently moved to Portland so wanted to spend a long weekend visiting with them. They live just east of the river but on the bus route. We wanted to be able to get downtown but not really stay downtown. This hotel worked out perfectly. Shuttle to/from the airport. Very friendly staff. The light rail stop is literally in the hotel parking lot that takes you downtown with no transfers or about anywhere you want to go with a transfer or two. All for just $2.50 a piece. Typical Marriott Residence Inn. Free breakfast. Nice sized room with kitchen. Didn't spend much time in the hotel as we mostly spent time with our kids, but my wife was able to make my son his favorite dessert using our in room kitchen Saturday night. We will stay at this hotel again when visiting. (at least until our kids get a place big enough for the parents to stay there).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel and loved the room and the convenience of the light rail into downtown Portland outside the front doors but this hotel didn't do well with housekeeping. The 2nd night we returned late and found our room hadn't been cleaned. I called and was told all they could do at that time was bring some clean towels. That was fine. Next night returned and room had been cleaned but didn't notice until morning the used towels had been taken and no replacements. I called housekeeping and (K)Teesha sp? made the excuse it was a holiday weekend and they had limited staff. Not sure what that had to do with leaving towels but she said she would have some brought up. A half hour passed with no towels and without being able to get ready and I called again. It went to the front desk and Kelly brought us towels within minutes. Kelly at front desk great, housekeeping not so good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights on our trip from Vancouver BC to Oregon coast. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, the public transit right next door, the noise from the planes was minimal. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent facilities and location for those looking to overnight, either at the start or end of their northwest vacation, or if using it as a stop-over enroute to the far-east or the other direction.

The suites are large and very well-appointed. Ours had a bedroom separated from the living area, and the living area had a fireplace, large flat TV, full kitchen with refrigerator, and even had marble countertops - very nice touches.

On the downside, the room was a little dirty (some random hairs from prior guests), but that happens in even the best hotels. Also on the down-side, the front desk at check-out was not very service-oriented (it took a bit for the 3 people behind the desk to finally acknowledge a guest who'd been standing there for a bit).

Lastly - they have a free shuttle to/ from the hotel-airport that operates 24 hours. This was an important item for us, as we were able to pickup our rental car the next day (save a day's rental), and it's only about 1.5 miles between the airport and hotel. Call for the shuttle when you've got your bags from baggage claim and the shuttle should be there within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

it is like staying in a brand new condo, great location to light rail to go downtown and all over area. very close to Mount Hood activities, the Columbia Gorge, Multnomah Falls. will stay again here in the future. access to rail is amazing, 20 minute ride downtown. breakfast is free and excellent choices for all.

Room Tip: we chose room on top floor. airport right here, but very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#40 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.