We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Columbia Grill & Bar
8235 NE Airport Way, At the Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, Portland, OR 97220-1353
503-281-2500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #502 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were staying at another hotel nearby, but decided we wanted to have a nicer meal than was offered near the place we were staying at. This place was really good. I loved the variety of vegetables that came with my salmon dish. Sometimes you get one, maybe 2 veggies, but this dish was accompanied by mix of at least 7 veggies with flavorful seasoning. My husband 's chicken dish came with a very tasty sauce, as did my daughter's noodle dish. It's too bad that the kid's menu didn't offer more interesting fare than the usual chicken tenders/cheese sandwich, but we shared our main dishes with our youngest. The server was a very attentive and friendly lady. I would stop here again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This restaurant is in the Sheraton Portland Airport. We were staying at the Hampton Inn next door & walked over for dinner. Nice meal. My wife had the french onion soup which she said was fabulous. I had the club sandwich which was very good (& huge). Service was great -- bantered back & forth with our waiter as we are Seahawks fans & he was a 49er fan (boo). Nice meal & prices weren't too bad either.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Subdued & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were guests in the Sheraton Hotel at the Portland Airport, and decided to dine in rather than drive to another place for dinner. They had a wine tasting offer going in the bar area. For $5 you got a 3 oz glass of red wine and another of white wine. 3 oz does little more than give you a taste, the glass cost was much more expensive.

We ambled into the dining area and chose a booth. Staff provided warm sliced bread, both white and whole wheat. We ordered salads and the chicken Marsala, which we split. The pricing for the food is based on being enough that you won't get up and drive to any of the nearby restaurants, but high enough that you wonder if you are making a mistake.

The service was one server for the entire restaurant so she was busy, but the service was only slightly slowed. The front desk for the restaurant did some busboy work to help out. The food was first quality in both preparation, portion size and taste. While we would not drive here for a meal, being a guest in the hotel made it worthwhile.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped for a quick bite on the way to the airport and could not believe the excellent food and service we found. Thank you for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were staying at the Hampton Inn next door and walked over to have an early dinner. The waitress could not have been more friendly, and the food was excellent. The gazpacho was just spicy enough, and the added mango was a nice touch. We shared a chicken marsala with crispy fresh veggies and a baked potato and it was ample for two. The sauce was wonderful and there were plenty of mushrooms. This restaurant has a varied menu, from sandwiches, to pizza to entrees and so should appeal to everyone at any time of day. An added bonus was the small discount given to Hampton Inn guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Columbia Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.