We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect end to a great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
13333 SE Mill Street, Portland, OR 97233   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 39 Portland B&B and Inns
Hollister, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The perfect end to a great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Last 2 nights of our vacation we spent at Angel's. We arrived and were apprehensive, however, were pleasantly surprised. Greeted by wonderful hosts, visited about the area and asked if we had any questions, then left totally alone to explore the great back yard. This area was complete with water feature, small green house, swing for two in the shade, and a friendly cat. No TV, freaked my husband out at first but I convinced him to just relax - he slept almost 11 hours straight. Breakfast to order, choice to eat inside or on the patio outside. Absolutely the best place we stayed in Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at this place, and the inside of the B&B is among the nicest we've ever visited. The owners redid a 1970s home and made it really comfortable. We would gladly stay there again if only they were a little closer to the friends we want to visit when we're in town - the B&B is just a little far, hence the location rating of a 4 out of 5 - that's just for our personal purposes. At some point, we will stay there again anyway.

The backyard has been completely redone as an extended deck area and it's just lovely. I eat a special diet for breakfast, and the owner was eager to make sure I had my steel-cut oats, fresh fruit, etc. I have traveled to numerous B&Bs over the years, and this one is right at the top. Note: They have two very friendly cats, but were able to keep them away if we wanted. We didn't! We were missing our own kitty, so the quiet feline companionship was perfect. Er, purrfect. (Couldn't resist.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

In search of a quiet b&b hosted by nice, decent, caring people? Search no further. David and Marilyn are gentle folk, who help several people. They don't ask for much money, but provide theme rooms (as do many b&b's). They aim to please with you-order breakfasts. Ask, and you shall receive. Their blueberries, in season, I guess, and other fruit are to die for. Located across from a park, it's quiet there. Another review gave comment of "tract home," but I think that misses the mark. Rooms have themes, are well kept; price is affordable, and the hosts are so wonderfully hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. the owners are very friendly and helpful. we stayed in the india room and it was nicely furnished. the bathroom was across the hall and it was clean. in our room, there was a mini-fridge, microwave, complimentary beverages, robes, and slippers. there is also free wi-fi. the breakfast was delicious and very filling. you have your choice of eggs, omelettes, toast, breakfast meats, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. in the kitchen there is an area with complimentary snacks: chips, fruit, cookies, etc. the bed and breakfast has a very homey feel to it and it is located in a neighborhood that is about 15 minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13333 SE Mill Street, Portland, OR 97233
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.