We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect end to a great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
13333 SE Mill Street, Portland, OR 97233   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 41 Portland B&B and Inns
Hollister, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect end to a great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Last 2 nights of our vacation we spent at Angel's. We arrived and were apprehensive, however, were pleasantly surprised. Greeted by wonderful hosts, visited about the area and asked if we had any questions, then left totally alone to explore the great back yard. This area was complete with water feature, small green house, swing for two in the shade, and a friendly cat. No TV, freaked my husband out at first but I convinced him to just relax - he slept almost 11 hours straight. Breakfast to order, choice to eat inside or on the patio outside. Absolutely the best place we stayed in Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliemo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Highland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed at this place, and the inside of the B&B is among the nicest we've ever visited. The owners redid a 1970s home and made it really comfortable. We would gladly stay there again if only they were a little closer to the friends we want to visit when we're in town - the B&B is just a little far, hence the location rating of a 4 out of 5 - that's just for our personal purposes. At some point, we will stay there again anyway.

The backyard has been completely redone as an extended deck area and it's just lovely. I eat a special diet for breakfast, and the owner was eager to make sure I had my steel-cut oats, fresh fruit, etc. I have traveled to numerous B&Bs over the years, and this one is right at the top. Note: They have two very friendly cats, but were able to keep them away if we wanted. We didn't! We were missing our own kitty, so the quiet feline companionship was perfect. Er, purrfect. (Couldn't resist.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kznadalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

In search of a quiet b&b hosted by nice, decent, caring people? Search no further. David and Marilyn are gentle folk, who help several people. They don't ask for much money, but provide theme rooms (as do many b&b's). They aim to please with you-order breakfasts. Ask, and you shall receive. Their blueberries, in season, I guess, and other fruit are to die for. Located across from a park, it's quiet there. Another review gave comment of "tract home," but I think that misses the mark. Rooms have themes, are well kept; price is affordable, and the hosts are so wonderfully hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forinfoman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. the owners are very friendly and helpful. we stayed in the india room and it was nicely furnished. the bathroom was across the hall and it was clean. in our room, there was a mini-fridge, microwave, complimentary beverages, robes, and slippers. there is also free wi-fi. the breakfast was delicious and very filling. you have your choice of eggs, omelettes, toast, breakfast meats, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. in the kitchen there is an area with complimentary snacks: chips, fruit, cookies, etc. the bed and breakfast has a very homey feel to it and it is located in a neighborhood that is about 15 minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoowa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
Ramada Portland East
#77 of 135 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Portland
#48 of 135 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Downtown
RiverPlace Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13333 SE Mill Street, Portland, OR 97233
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing