We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12010 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 132 hotels in Portland
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Portland visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice,large rooms. Great breakfast and fantastic service/experience. The hotel is quiet,yet convenient to PDX airport. The staff was super and friendly. Very enjoyable visit. Also,it is convenient to all of the Portland and SW Washington attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
19
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Comfort Suites Portland Airport was a perfect place for our small group to gather before leaving for Ashland for a reunion of high school friends (45 years later). The hotel is very convenient to the airport and to major highways going out of Portland. Our room was generously sized, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was more than ample - included waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. a full breakfast! Customer service was excellent. Front desk staff provided information for places to eat and remembered us when we returned a week later to again before we flew home. The 4 AM shuttle to the airport was what we needed and the staff even got some breakfast foods ready for us before we left. We definitely will return if we fly into Portland again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is nothing out of the ordinary here-nothing terrible, nothing great. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is as expected and the A/C works fine, even allowing you to keep the fan on constant low to prevent the on/off cycling that can be a sleep disturber.

The carpeting in the common areas are worn and stained in places, the breakfast area is small and congested and rush hour traffic can make driving to the hotel a hassle. However, the price is competitive and if you're a member of the chain's loyalty program you'll be satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My colleague and I traveled to Portland for a weekend educational seminar at the University of Western States. Booking online was extremely easy and the location was perfect for us. We called for a courtesy shuttle from the airport and were warmly greeted by Toni. She was extremely friendly and provided us with options for several local restaurants after we checked in. I really appreciated this since I am on a gluten free diet. We were checked in by a very efficient and courteous man named James. Both he and Toni arranged for us to have a cab next morning to take us to the University of Western States. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable especially the pillows. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with the fruit being surprisingly fresh. We never had a chance to use the fitness facilities but there was a pool and hot tub available. I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites Portland Airport...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this property with my family of 4. We had a very nice room that was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of Comfort Suites with the area being very clean (starts at 4:00am). There is a computer in the front lobby for checking emails, printing boarding passes, etc. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were clean. Airport shuttle runs from 4:00am to midnight (wish it were 24 hours) and does require reservations. Location is about 3 miles from airport. There are several fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. 24 hour mini-mart located right next door. Area felt safe. All front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We reserved this room online at a reasonable rate of about $100 per night. Should have paid more and went somewhere else. The room smelled weird and the customer service was some of the worst I have ever seen. At breakfast my coffee looked oily as if no one washed it. The ice machines looked grubby and unclean.They messed up my payment resulting in Bank fees to me and refused to take care of their error costing me extra money. I didn't expect perfection but certainly didn't deserve the problems we have had with them either. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I did not expect much from an "airport hotel". But I expected for close to 100 bucks, I would at least feel semi clean. The room had this nasty damp, dirty water smell to it, bathroom had some hairs in the tub, and everything was just old and worn out. Carpets were dirty. As I said... Didnt expect luxury, but a room shouldn't smell like wet dog and have hairs in the tub. Spent a little more and stay at the Marriott

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Address: 12010 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Portland Airport Hotel is located just two miles from Portland Airport and minutes from Downtown Portland.The Comfort Suites Portland Airport is your ideal destination for your visit to The Rose City. Our entire hotel is a Non-Smoking and Pet-Free facility. We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service starting at 4am and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am! All our Mini-Suites are equipped with Free Wi-Fi and Flat-screen TVs. A work desk and ergonomical chair in the room and a Business Center in the Lobby are boons to the business traveler. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, or work-out in the exercise room. In addition we also have Conference Rooms available. We are just one mile from the Cascade Station Mall and IKEA and the MAX Light Rail System to downtown and Oregon Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.