We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in so many ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospitality Inn

Save Saved
You added Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10155 SW Capitol Highway, Portland, OR 97219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 132 hotels in Portland
Redding, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We were there for an extended medical stay at OHSU in an emergent situation. The level of customer service was outstanding. The rooms were VERY clean and quiet. The hospital rate made it reasonably priced. The staff was very understanding and accommodating. The included continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

I cannot comment on how it was to stay at the Hospitality Inn, because we never checked-in. Since it was a long drive over the mountains to get there, we immediately took our dog for a walk. However, there was NO WHERE to walk him around this hotel.
We canceled our reservation and found a hotel with grass.

More happened here, but the manager blamed it all on hotels.com, so that's whom I will register complaints about the rest of this nighmare.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My family and I have been to the Hospitality Inn more times than I can count. They have gone the extra mile in everything. The Sealy Posture-pedic pillow-top mattresses, the new tile, new carpets. They doubled the TV channels, added 2 HBO's and have put in new cabinets with granite counter tops in the breakfast room and the public bathrooms. They still have the old VCR and movies but I was impressed to learn that, because of the down turn of the economy, that the owners and the manager opted to wait on buying DVD players instead of increasing their rates. The Hotel is very clean, the house keepers are great and the front desk staff are all exceptional. We always feel like we're coming home when we go there and they go the extra mile to please their guests. coo dos to Jeff, John,the two Michaels, Trung and the owners, thank you for being so consistently good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We have stayed here almost a dozen times in the last 4-5 years. Perhaps a bit dated, but the motel has always been a great value and well kept. Updated within the last couple of years. Pizza Hut, McDonald's and Starbucks all within 30 yards and on the correct side of the street. Right off I5. Only shortfall for us is the lack of a pro-pets policy. Last time we were there they still had VCRs in the rooms and a library of tapes at the desk. No pay-per-view.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hospitality Inn in March of 2010 to watch college tennis in the Portland area. We were impressed by the numerous positive online reviews (including the note about the special rate code on the website). I am always leery of "mom and pop" hotel properties that do not allow you to register online, so I thought this was a bit of a gamble. Was I wrong! The front desk was friendly and helpful, I slept great for 2 nights on the new pillowtop beds, the hotel was very quiet, the wireless Internet worked well, and our room was huge. The only negatives were that the hotel is a between I-5 freeway exits and a little hard to find, and the breakfast buffet is adequate but not specatular. It should be noted that we elected to stay the 2nd night at the last minute rather than drive home. THIS IS A GEM!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Great service & check-in/out. Very hospitable. Super close up parking. Nice bed & pillows. The hot part of breakfast is only oatmeal & waffles. McDonalds right next door (walking 200 feet).

Older hotel, but it's been upgraded within 2 years or so.

Right off of I-5. We'd definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

The staff and especially John were nice and friendly. John gave wonderful directions and information. The warm cookies were a nice touch. Our room was spacious (King bed), setting area to read, refrig, micro, hair dryer, iron and board. The BED was perfect to sleep on. That was the best surprise. Very clean inside and out. We will stay here again when we visit our daughter.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 10155 SW Capitol Highway, Portland, OR 97219
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.