We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Ballroom

Crystal Ballroom
Portland, OR 97106 (Downtown)
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 195 nightlife in Portland
Type: Dance Club/ Discos
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A swing music nightclub.
Tri-Cities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I went to see Jeff Mangum here and I had a great time. The venue is beautiful and interesting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love this venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Super fun venue, it never disappoints! Always a fun time, great place to watch upbeat concerts to make use of the floating floors that really do bounce :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“80's night rocked!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Visiting Portland recently and on a whim went with some friends to the 80's video dance party and had a blast - if you remember the 80's and like to dance you have to go, no matter your age! It's crowded and beer spills all over while the dance floor bounces, fun.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I attended a concert at this venue and it was different, my favorite part was the main floor upstairs is on springs so it moves with everyone on it.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wedding at the Ballroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was a fun experience. It has the "moving" floor which I found I didn't like as it made me feel a little nausease but the overall atmosphere and experience was great. Food wasn't very good (pizza was oughful but the salad and fruit decent). Voodoo donuts for dessert and the bar staff was friendly. The chandeliers were cool and the candles amazing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Ballroom also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Ballroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Ballroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crystal Ballroom to your Saves list