We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay In Style Even At The Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station to your Saves list
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay In Style Even At The Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great pantry if you arrive late or wake up early. Modern, healthy snacks.

Super fun bar scene. Good for working in lobby after the day is done.

Helpful service. Told me about local trail for running.

Cute rooms. AC works great. Nice desk working space.

Up-to-date gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! Hope you got a chance to listen to some of our live music! Come back and visit soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    263
    73
    30
    7
See reviews for
152
190
133
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the aloft hotel in Portland. We stayed for one night prior to a flight out. The hotel has a very European feel which we like. The room was spacious and well configured. The service was friendly and excellent. The only down side was some noise to to air traffic which is to be expected from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for the review, Mike! We love to provide excellent costumer service! Just pop on by and let the front desk team know that you are a light sleeper and we would be happy to provide you with some complimentary ear plugs to help you rest easy.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice this year - once in January and once in March. The January points for Make a Green Choice posted 6+ weeks after the stay. Many SPG hotels have the points post with the stay.

The March points never posted. 2 e-mails later and promise of 5-10 days, the points were still not posted. SPG said they asked the hotel to do it but someone dropped the ball somewhere.

Finally, I asked SPG to just forget the hotel and give me the points. They did.

I generally do not have my room serviced anyway. Still, if a hotel offers this option, then the points should be honored timely.

I am posting the original rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry that your green points were not posted in a timely manner. Please feel free to call and ask for me at the hotel and I will be happy to research this for you and make sure that all of your points have been posted. We have recently implemented a new Make a Green Choice procedure that will give our guests a much faster turn around in reward redemption, so we believe you will be happy when you return to stay with us.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
503-935-5660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean and near the airport, Aloft does not seem weird enough to belong to Portland. The metro station, located adjacent to the parking lot, made it convenient to go downtown for dinner and a walk. Shopping and Starbucks was located across the street, although it was an anywhere USA generic strip mall. I liked the convenience and safety of the hotel. Also, I got a special rate for my Portlandia dvds, beer glasses, and guide book. I dig the lounge and live music in the lobby. Overall, a great stay. I stayed here twice and would return again. Put a bird on that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Put a bird on it, indeed! Did you know "Portlandia" has been filmed at the property several times! We are thrilled that you had a great stay and hope you can come back soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

So I must not be the target market. I'm spg gold and travel on biz a lot and am pretty picky. Too loud, hip in the lobby. Hate the neon lights in the bedrooms. Bed comfort ok but definitely no Westin or Sheraton. But very clean and worked fine for the purpose of easy airport access. Front desk people very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello minnesota_margot! Thank you so much for your review. Our front desk & Re: Fresh talent teams take great pride in taking care of our guests and we are so glad you noticed.

Thank you so much for staying weith us and we do hope to see you again on your next trip out of Portland.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here one night before leaving early the next morning on a plane. Too trendy. The music when you walked in was so loud and so techno that I could not hear the mumbling lady at the front desk, who made no eye contact. The check out guy was barely audiable as well. Loud club level techno music is not cool at 4 am, and I LIKE techno music. Anyway the bathroom had a window to the bedroom, which woke up the wife. The bed was so uncomfortable that she got up and went to the other bed during the night! Come on. No fan in the bathroom? The pool inoperational? $10 for a water and breakfast sandwich? A dirty shower? By no means is this the worst hotel ever, but wow, it is designed poorly for a primary function--quiet restful SLEEP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our property certainly isn't for everyone as personalities differ. Our sister property, the Sheraton is lovely option for future stays.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with your further in regard to the issues with your stay. I would like to know which room number you were in and the date of your stay so I can follow-up with our House Keeping Manager in regard to the issues with your shower.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
503-935-5660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Btown wa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have you ever found yourself in a rut where it was same ol', same ol'? Where everything was so predictable that you new exactly what to expect? Well, after years and years of being faithful to Hilty for the few crumbs he threw me I decided enough was enough. It was time to explore new horizons and find out just what I've been missing. Wow! I feel like I've been walking around with blinders on for years! Aloft, you knew exactly what I was missing and blew me away with your sassy design savvy and extreme coolness which turned out to be extremely hot! Who knew that a big, bold sign could be so alluring? Or, that your jazzy lobby was so Portlandia chic? And, then to top it off with a family of 4 Portland Attraction pass? Call me easy, but I'm totally sold and that was just at hello. You hadn't even gotten me to my room at that point. I hadn't realized what I'd been missing by being faithful, but you opened my eyes. I needed this escape from the mundane to explore my adventurous side. Thank you for one glorious night of infidelity. Let's do it again real soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
This has to be one of the most creative reviews we've ever gotten Nat! Thanks so much for your thoughtfulness! We pride ourselves on having a sassy, fun, space and are so glad you liked it...and we hope you like it again, and again!

We're so glad you "stepped out" with us and hope that this is the beginning of long relationship where we discover Portlandia together.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#38 of 133 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#29 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.