We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but not great place for kids.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station to your Saves list
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #34 of 133 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, but not great place for kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport & we never had to wait very long for the shuttle service. The shuttle drivers were all great. It had a trendy, modern decor, which looked great but was not great for families with kids.the WiFi signal was weak & we often had no signal at all. The location is great, close to shopping, restaurants & running trails.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    240
    60
    27
    6
See reviews for
134
173
128
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What a great surprise!!

Not only is this a dog-friendly hotel, but clean and trendy as well.

Greeted by great staff when you walk in, you feel very taken care of the entire time you are here. Great beds, cool room, contemporary lobby, and bar! It's right next to the go train, so you are still connected to the downtown.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftpdxGM, General Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello Jaypacific!

Thank you for posting a great review! You and your dog are always welcome at Aloft Portland.

Cheers!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good points: 1)location: near the airport, lots of nearby restaurants 2) free parking 3) less than $200 per night price 4) large rooms, plenty of room for repacking 5) fridge & microwave in room. Downsides: 1) extremely loud lobby music where we could not hear the check in person, although it was not heard upstairs 2) the air conditioner was loud making it difficult to sleep or hear the tv when it was on 3) the toilet intermittently would run on after flushing 4) charging for machine coffee in the lobby! It's a very modern, interesting property and while the food area in the lobby is convenient it also very overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Aloft is a great place to stay! My husband and I loved the room, bar, work out room and the pool. I went for a 6 mile run and enjoyed the trails. Also we loved all the shops and restaurants around. This is a high class relaxing hotel! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftpdxGM, General Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Greetings Enedelia,

I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time at our property. The shops and restaurants across the street are great for tax free shopping and eating. It's also great to hear that you were able to use all of our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a cool place. The architecture was very interesting with incredible clean effecient/green designs. Our first stay at an Aloft, we arrived at 3 am after a day of 14 hours of travel (wife, 9 yo daughter, and I). The free shuttle promptly took us to the hotel, an inflatable matress(in a rollawway bag) was provide for us to take to the room, and we were in bed by 3:30 am. The entire hotel experience was effecient....no fuss.

In the morning, Jessica at the front desk was awesome. As we were eating breakfast near the front desk (great breakfast sandwich), Jessica looked up things for us to do, provided us the nearby train station to go into Portland, and phone numbers to rent an car....Jessica ROCKS the customer service world!

Overall, the experience was great. Everything we were looking for without the huge entourage at a great price.

Portland ME to Portland OR

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

nice concept for travelers looking for a budget minded
hotel. Has a nice bar with tv's and open air lobby with outdoor patio
and indoor pool.
free internet...rooms are trendy and colorful with spa type showers...no bathtubs however.
frequent airport shuttle shared with the sheraton and hampton inn...no restaurants onsite
however bar offers appetizers...several chain type restaurants within walking distance and strip mall atmosphere...light rail to downtown approx 1 block away..rooms are quite small approx
285-315 sq feet.
free internet....wireless.
on site staff and management is very caring and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Highly convenient for the airport, and nicely funky. The aloft is a great place to stay for those that have business out by the aiport or don't fancy schlepping into the city. It's not luxury, but it is clean, comfortble and trendy. Good gym and coffee. Nice breakfast area but you'll need to go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#36 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.