We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2426 N.W. Vaughn St., Portland, OR 97210 (Northwest District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here over orientation weekend at University of Portland. The staff was very friendly, even greeting us with a "Welcome to UP" packet. Great location within walking distance of many great restaurants and shopping. Also, a quick drive to the university. Free breakfast with some hot items.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    122
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
124
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thanks to the other reviews here I booked this hotel for my friend & I for a girls weekend.

The Hotel was easy to find/Free Parking And Free Streetcar tickets! The woman at the counter was pleasant and took the time to get us Transit directions & map print out. There was a bus right outside and the street car 10 blocks away so we did not have to drive downtown.

The Room was clean/comfortable and the loveseat sized sofa was nice to have as well.
The mini fridge and microwave came in handy when we brought food back after a long day seeing the sites so we didn't have to go out for dinner.

The free breakfast was good with variety- hot scrambled eggs & sausage as well as toast/muffins/waffle maker/yogurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

You can't beat the location in NW; easy walking distance to local restaurants and shops, very close to the Fremont Bridge and 405. Nice clean room, good bed. Gotta love free parking and free WiFi. No complaints here, good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My recent one-night stay was exceptional: clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds, refrigerator, and microwave. Excellent free breakfast, free newspapers, and friendly staff made the stay even better. Covered parking and location close to the freeway, neighborhoods, and sights of Portland make this a great location for a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My girlfriends and I stay in Portland a few times a year when we come to town to see bands at the Crystal Ballroom and we always choose to stay at The Silver Cloud Inn. Super clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, free parking, affordable rates and they are conveniently located in NW Portland. Thanks for the great service Silver Cloud Inn! We will be back soon! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the first time at the Silver Cloud and my first time staying in this area. The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and I thought the cost was reasonable for the area. The best part was being able to walk a few short blocks to Restraunts, Bistros, Clubs, Stores, Busses and Trollies. Diversefied people and menus. It also is a short bus ride to the Rose Garden for shows or concerts (that was why went, a concert). I would go again just to walk down town and be a tourist. Oh yeah, the weather happened to be just beautiful.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms (at least on the 3rd floor) seemed quieter than our friends room on the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel offers great service, clean, quiet rooms in a great location of Portland. All the other hotels we looked at were more expensive and also charged for internet and parking. Silver Cloud has free internet, free parking, free breakfast. Everything about his hotel was easy. Our room was $119 a night and had 2 queen beds, a love seat, desk, tv, mini fridge and FREE LAUNDRY!
I took the advise of other trip advisor members and got a room on the 2nd floor facing away from the street. Quiet and peaceful.
Great area for eating. NW21st Ave has Kens Artisian Bakery which can not be missed. Try their Oregon Crossiant. Many other great restaurants can be found on NW23rd and NW21st which is only blocks away. Also easy access to highway to explore other areas of Portland!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 133 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 133 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#18 of 133 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Downtown
RiverPlace Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland

Address: 2426 N.W. Vaughn St., Portland, OR 97210
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Northwest District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
#34 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a hotel with the convenience of Downtown Portland Oregon without the hassle and congestion. The Silver Cloud Inn Portland is located adjacent to the Nob Hill shopping district featuring a variety of Portland's finest boutiques, shops, nightlife and restaurants. Nearby Forest Park offers hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Nw Portland Hotel Portland
Silver Cloud Hotel Portland Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.