We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel so far!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct: 10% Off!
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best Hotel so far!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hotel is by far the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at in the US! GREAT LOCATION, right in the middle of downtown Portland, can walk everywhere.

The room I stayed was a suite, lots of open space for my kid to run around, big wash room with Jacuzzi, and the lighting was great too.

Love the free WIFI as well, fast and easy to use, don’t have to re-login everyday.

I Didn’t get a chance to try the Restaurant but I went there everyday in the morning to heat up baby food, the Chef and server there were very helpful even when they were busy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    196
    65
    34
    8
See reviews for
104
340
58
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Glacier
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

From the doorman dressed in theme, to the check-in staff, to the other happy guests sharing stories during the complimentary wine hour, to the rooms, the restaurant, and the overall talent of their staff to please you at every turn, I just can't say enough about the Hotel Vintage Plaza. As I am an Inn owner and my son is a certified chef, I am always on the lookout when I travel....I just can't say one bad thing. It was a superb and very enjoyable visit for myself, my sister and my bullmastiff "Sherman". I have stayed in hotels around the world in my lifetime and would place the "Vintage" among the very best.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

When traveling with the big dogs this is our favorite place. The park is close by but our puppy never seemed to quite make it there. The dogs loved their complimentary treats. For us people; The bed and linens are very comfortable and I love the pillows. Our only issues with the room we were in was that it had a jetted tub which was fine for us (we didn't use it) but the rooms surrounding us also had them and those people did use them, at 2am, and that was noisy. We will have to try a different room next to one that doesn't have a jetted tub and a little bit bigger shower. The shower was a stall shower which, if your 6'4" like my husband is you are definitely too big for this shower. I'm only 5' and your not going to raise your elbows very high in this shower stall. Overall experience was very welcoming and comfortable, it's just too bad you can't pick your neighbors.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We have stayed in the hotel on several occasions. We have always felt like our needs are their number 1 priority. The rooms are gorgeous, the tubs are huge, the bathrobes are a nice touch, and the beds are the very best! The manager, Jeri Riggs, is by far the most personal manager I've ever met. Your needs will not go un-met at the Hotel Vintage Plaza. We even saw a couple of NBA players going to their room. Kinda cool, huh!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

This was our third stay at Hotel Vintage Plaza. We have stayed at the Heathman (where they lost our reservation) and at the Benson. We won't stay anywhere else. Rooms are beautiful, clean and the beds are comfortable. Location is perfect for shopping, eating and drinking. Lobby is funky and they have a wine hour and hot cocoa available. But the best thing about this hotel is Cindy the Concierge. It's like having your own personal travel agent. All her dining suggestions have been spot on. She even requests specific tables for you! ) At Andina (fabulous by the way) the server brought over port and said it was compliments of Cindy....wow! Just stay here...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We came out from Hood River and have had the best trip. It was my wife's birthday and we have been treated so good. Everyone on staff has been great and Ben at the front desk has helped us so much, thank you Ben and the rest of the staff, you have made it a great birthday for my wife!!!
We will be back very soon, stay at this hotel, we have loved it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

When in Portland we will always stay at this hotel. The staff is wonderful, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are beyond comfortable. They did not just 'allow' my dog, they rejoiced in him! I will now seek out Kimpton hotels where ever our travels take us

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyGM2013, General Manager at Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you for your 5 STAR review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 422 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Portland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#10 Green Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening on March 17 as the all new Hotel Vintage Portland. From the urban-art-adorned lobby - where you're pretty much guaranteed to bond over wine-filled mason jars with a new friend - follow the floating staircase to the adult game room, stocked with current hits and nostalgic classics (Atari, anyone?). You'll feel the pioneering spirit of the Oregon Trail when drifting to sleep against a distressed-oak headboard, not far from your specially curated bottle of wine. Make plans to join us at the revitalized Hotel Vintage Portland by booking now - we promise a perfectly Portland experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Plaza Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vintage Portland - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.