We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise for Vegetarians” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blossoming Lotus Portland

Blossoming Lotus Portland
1713 NE 15th, Portland, OR 97212
(503) 228-0048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A paradise for Vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! I got the pot pie. It filled me up fast because it was rich. The prices seemed reasonable for the food. The hibiscus berry lemonade was to die for. The soy curls were also a great appetizer. The service was superb. Other restaurants could learn from this place. We got there about 45 minutes after it opened and were seated immediately. Parking was annoying though, so be prepared to drive around a bit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    31
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprising good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to a vegan/ vegetarian bistro and it was recommended because they have gluten free products. It was a very good experience overall. The tofu omelets tasted good and side kale was wonderful. The fresh juices were also excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good, real food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Another local gem! A wonderful little (very little, be prepared to wait!) restaurant run by true foodies. They use organic, local produce and prepare inventive, tasty, and truly healthy meals.

It's not cheap, but neither are the ingredients they use. They serve scratch-made, organic, real food.

I had the pot pie and my friend had the tacos - both were excellent.

And then we finished it off with the cheesecake - exquisite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime Box, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Super popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Small restaurant which is very popular thus long wait for a table. No reservations accepted so be patient and order drinks while you wait - maybe sitting or more likely standing. Sounds bad but the staff did everything possible to make us comfortable. Just a place that could use some more room.

Service was friendly, food was good and reasonably priced. Nice place to eat.

http://blpdx.com/

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great vegan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

On the weekend's their menu is brunch during the morning and afternoon and then changes to their dinner menu at 5:00 pm. First visit and happy with food. My husband is a devoted meat eater, but he was very pleased with his biscuits and gravy. Gravy is described on menu as chorizo, but it is vegan! Yum, first biscuits and gravy I have eaten in 20 years!
Be prepared to wait on the weekends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossoming Lotus Portland also viewed

 

Been to Blossoming Lotus Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossoming Lotus Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.