We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IKEA Cafe
10280 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
(503) 282-4532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #675 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, European, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Astoria, Oregon
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“nice variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

we have never eaten Dinner there, but lunches are always good. We are 'Ikea Family' , therefore often take advantage of the discounted lunch, the free coffee ( which is excellent!- those Swedes know how to make good coffee), and after walking what seems like miles through the store, our feet appreciate the rest. It would be nice if more families took advantage of the kids' playroom, it can get very noisy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    44
    28
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bland but cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you like bland, homoginized food, this place is fine. The food isn't terribile, just boring. Kids like it well enough. The cinnamon rolls are good, though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“INTERESTING MENU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had never had lingonberry jam until a group of us had lunch here on a trip through the IKEA store. Loved it!!! A good place to have a taste of Sweden!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eat & Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Swedish meatballs are great. The prices are wonderful and it is nice to have a place to eat while you shop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, but not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have eaten several times when shopping at IKEA, but my impression is that the quality of the meatballs (the staple) is not what it was. It's convenient if you are shopping at the Cascades center (especially at IKEA), and it's cheap, but it's more of a cafeteria than a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Cafe also viewed

 

Been to IKEA Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.