We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average because of location to PDX, inexpensive rooms, and Marriott quality and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11929 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Above average because of location to PDX, inexpensive rooms, and Marriott quality and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

As others have written, this is a typical Fairfield Inn so it has few ameniies and frills but the rooms are clean, the price is right, and they have some useful amenities like free internet, free breakfast and a free shuttle to airport. The shuttle even runs very early in the morning and they have their breakfast out as early as 3 am with coffee, fruit, and some pastries so that's an extra bonus. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is very close to some restaurants and fast food places so its not a disadvantage to have a hotel without dining options. The rooms are noisy and you can hear the people next to you but like most, we're just trying to get a good nights sleep so everyone in my area was quiet at night. I'd stay back here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
25
35
23
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

You get what you pay for at the Fairfield Inn Portland Airport. The location in general is good, but the property is arranged poorly (awkward coming from the west, parking lot forces long walks, no covered parking area for check in). Noise was a problem, whether it came from the road (Airport Way), the air traffic coming in and out of PDX, or neighboring rooms. Restaurant choices are not bad, but nicer sit-down choices are limited despite being minutes away from a great new shopping development (Cascade Station). All that said, the room was nicely appointed and always clean, the staff was very nice, and the breakfast was pretty good. No other hotels in this area were anywhere close to the Fairfield on mid-week prices, so it turned out to be a reasonably good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

This hotel delivers on what it purports to be: clean, pleasant but basic accomodations. The hotel felt relatively new. We found the front desk staff to be particularly pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was good. We also liked the location in that we were minutes away from Cascade Station- a new shopping center with several restaurants. We had dinner there. We also enjoyed looking around the huge Ikea. Though navigating around this area is a bit challenging though that isn't unusual for an area near an airport- with various highway entrances and exits and one-way perimeter roads.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Checkin was a breeze. Our room had a wonderful, comfy bed, free Wi Fi and free continental breakfast.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed there one night because I had a flight out of PDX the next morning. It was not the best place around, but it was cheaper than the other hotels in the area.

Free shuttle to the airport was nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was a great value for the money. It's not luxury accommodations but the room was clean, the staff friendly, and the free breakfast was pretty good. It's a very short drive to the airport. The only negative was that if there were people walking down the hallway at night, you could definitely hear them from the room.
They offer free high speed internet and have plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

As one review is titled, this is a no frills hotel but is really a good one. Just about 2-3 miles away from the airport but trust me it is not along the flight path that you do not hear aircrafts taking off or touching down. While I always get a rental car, they have free shuttle to and from the airport. So, if you do not have a car and would like to go to the city, you can probably get a shuttle to the airport and take the tram from the airport to the city.

I do not know if It was pure luck that I got a clean room unlike what the reviewer from Temecula, CA got but he/she mentioned he/she wanted to move to the Hampton Inn across. There is no Hampton Inn nearby, he/she probably stayed in another hotel.

For Hispanics, this might be a good one. I am not but my name is. To make me feel at home one lady at the front desk talked to me in Spanish. I had to leave at 4:00 a.m. for my 6:00 a.m. flight but even that early some of the free breakfast items were available.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11929 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn Portland Airport you can count on friendly service, a clean, comfortable room, and great features and amenities, all at a very reasonable rate. We'll help you get started with a complimentary extended hot breakfast breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereal, assorted breakfast breads, and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Fairfield Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.