We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to get some well needed rest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Portland East to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #74 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to get some well needed rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beautiful renovations! Clean, modern and stylish. Had a much needed rest here, very comfortable king bed. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. We would recommended this hotel for other for sure! Convenient location, not far of the I-5. Very affordable, quality and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. We're happy to hear you got some rest and relaxation, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
24
31
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I read a lot of varying reports about this hotel, including it's in a bad neighbourhood. If you follow reviews (and if you are reading this you do!) it made me feel a little worried on approach. Well I am in the hotel now and pleasantly surprised. Actually I am so satisfied with this hotel, for my current needs, I've just booked a third night. Allison, who booked us in, was efficient and gave us a room that fitted our request. It is in a busy area but so far the room is not suffering from traffic noise. There is a small hum but not more than you might expect (maybe you need to check you are on the right side). It's possible other rooms could be noisier, at this point we can't comment. There is a good indoor heated pool, an exercise room that is small but more than adequate with good cardo equip and some free weights (and we book hotels that have exercise areas so it's important). The adjacent restaurant has a nice ambience and is a good choice.
We have a big comfortable room, on the third floor, it is clean and very well presented. If you need a hotel in this area, Four Points should be considered to be as good as any and better than most. The bed is very good, quality linen and good pillows. We recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are worried the traffic noise could be a problem pack some ear plugs or make sure you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4pointspdx, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for your sincere feedback. We are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area and are committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated!

Yours sincerely,

Lauren Remington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is hotel is fully renovated. All the rooms smell fresh and new. Has a great restaurant attached to it. I would reccomend this hotel to whoever is staying in the Portland area. The value for the price you pay is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4pointspdx, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased with the results of our renovations. Please let me know when you are planning to come to Portland again so we can ensure your stay is as memorable as possible.

Warmest Regards,

Lauren Remington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is not fancy, but they desk attendants were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were small but had everything we needed. Rooms on the street side were four paned but the noise was still loud even at night. The pool was clean and warm. It was in a convenient location for us while visiting friends and it was a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed for one night after a show at the Edgefield. The front desk persons were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and and had a nice view of Mt Hood. The pool is open 24 hours which is rare in a hotel! There is a free continental breakfast and a restaurant right next door. The air conditioner could have worked better, but that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staf is very helpfull. The location is very good: next to the highway and 20 minutes from the city. The breakfast is very basic and not well organised. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The rooms are very spacious. Housekeeping was excellent. Services were very accommodating. Free Wi-Fi and usage of in-house computer. Friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast is very basic and the room is small. Pool is OK but 24 hours. Easy access to most attractions. I would still go back.

Room Tip: We got a twin queen room. We were facing the main street but there was no noise interruption as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton
Portland Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.