We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean, convenient to the medical center i was...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Portland East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Portland East to your Saves list
Ramada Portland East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9707 SE Stark Street, Portland, OR 97216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #65 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Portland
1 review
“Room was clean, convenient to the medical center i was...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was clean, convenient to the medical center i was going to, plenty of places to eat nearby, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    139
    72
    39
    8
See reviews for
146
72
40
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

this hotel is pleasant, but I have issue with the heating that is noise when it is on. It is hard to sleep when you have to choose between keeping the room pleasant in temperature , and noise, or turn off the heat and find yourself cold in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked this last minute to be in town for a funeral. It was easy enough off the freeway for where i needed to be. However, it was one of the lower end Ramada's I've ever stayed at. The neighborhood was mixed with businesses, another hotel and a strip club, which seems common in this part of Oregon. The rooms were okay and fine to sleep and go. There is no wi-fi, unless you want to pay for it. The breakfast was awful looking. The staff put out a tip jar for breakfast even though they were standing off to the side on their phones. I've never been to a hotel with a breakfast bar and a tip jar. And for some reason the local police were having coffee in our lobby at 10PM at night. I chose Ramada for familiarity to the brand. Stay next to the airport or in Portland proper.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I chose this hotel primarily based on location, but also as I've had good experiences with Ramada Hotels in the past. It was perfectly situated for the area I wanted to stay, and is very close to I-205. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay, especially the reasonable prices. The desk staff handled check-in cheerfully and efficiently and they were always helpful with information for local restaurants or other facilities. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a king-sized bed, the breakfast offered a good selection and finally the Wi-Fi worked well.
Although this hotel doesn't have a full-service restaurant (breakfast only), there seemed to be a good choice of restaurants in the area, including an Elmer's which is right across the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: My room was in the back facing the rear parking lot, which was a nice quiet location. Although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland East

Address: 9707 SE Stark Street, Portland, OR 97216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Portland East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.