We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STP crashpad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Northeast 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“STP crashpad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's a nice location that is just a short drive from Lloyd Center and all the STP festivities. We checked into RM 319 around 8pm and there were a few things that housekeeping missed (couple items in the fridge and a towel on the floor), and while it wasn't earth shattering we did let the front desk know. They offered to send housekeeping up, but we just would rather they know so as to be more attentive next time. Ice machine wasn't dispensing ice on our floor so we had to try a couple of other floors before we were successful.

The property is beginning to show some wear and tear, but it is still a nice hotel. There is a daily parking fee :( but not an uncommon practice anymore. The hot breakfasts and manager's reception are a nice touch. The F&B staff are hardworking and very nice.

The kids made use of the pool and hot tub which were smallish but did the job of keeping them entertained for some of the time. It'd be nice if hotels with pools provided a suit wringing machine near the pool or a line over the tub in the rooms. There was also a nice gym that we took advantage of for working out the post-STP kinks.

Despite being near the airport, we only heard airplane noise occasionally when we were in the atrium/common area of the hotel. If dining on property is not your thing there are a number of food options just a short drive down the road. Overall, it was a good stay and I'd recommend it to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candid feed back & look forward to taking care of you on your Next STP adventure.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    173
    62
    29
    18
See reviews for
172
88
26
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been to this hotel many times for meetings. This was our first over night stay. The room was great. Room was large and we didn't have that cramped feeling you get from other hotels. From check in to check out the staff was helpful and courteous. Rated it excellent and recommend it to anyone staying in Portland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We really enjoyed reading & sharing your review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Portland Airport. Our team was very excited that we exceeded your expectations & looks forward to your next stay with us.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel did very well overall. They are accommodating and work hard to provide the guest the best they have. They all have smiles, and even the sausage/bacon server is very relaxed and kind. The Hotel itself is easy to find and is just a short distance from the Airport in Portland. Be sure they have the correct length of stay in their records. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow it was great to read Your Review of our hotel. The team was thrilled hear we made a difference.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

...and that about says it all. Conveniently located near the airport (yet quiet), courteous staff, good food, and nice accommodations. Whenever we fly in to PDX from the east coast, we stay here the first night. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. our team was thrilled to read & share it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

So let me start off by saying that I typically love staying at Embassy Suites. When I travel for business, I love the separated bedroom and "living area" feel they provide. I also love the manager's reception and breakfast in the mornings. As a matter of fact, I made sure an Embassy Suites was the preferred hotel for guests at my wedding. That being said, this hotel just wasn't as cozy as I'm used to. My biggest complaint was the noise. With the hotel being right next to the airport, I'm sure you would expect some additional noise. However, I guess I was spoiled in staying at a Hyatt Place just down the street earlier in the week. Embassy Suites definitely adds more perks in comparison to Hyatt Place such as the managers reception, and the breakfast options are more of a variety than what you would find at a Hyatt Place hotel, but that all comes at a price. Unfortunately, this time that price was money out of pocket as well as noise from the airport, and it made it difficult to sleep. Also, most Embassy Suites I've stayed at have started charging $10 for parking your vehicle overnight, and this one was no exception. I guess my issue with this hotel in particular was I had a better enjoyment just down the street at a less expensive price from a pretty similar competing brand.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Tank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read the airport noise disturbed you. We do hear that issue very often from our guests. If you are willing to let us know what room you were in we would like to see if there is a problem with window system. We have a small fresh air damper that when left open will some times allow a little addition outside noise in.noise . Our sincere apology for your in convenience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my third experience with this hotel--welcomed with free drinks & a couple of choices to nibble on. Room is very spacious & clean. Parking does cost $10 per night. Free awesome breakfast in the a.m. Fresh eggs not the powdered like some hotels. Very comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Wow Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. Our team was thrilled to read it.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were there to attend a function at the EXPO center. This hotel was close so we chose it. We found it to be all that we expected. The manager's reception was nice - even had crackers and spread and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing your Recent experience at our hotel. Our team was excited to read & share your review.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport

Address: 7900 Northeast 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Portland
#27 Family Hotel in Portland
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.