We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Graham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay. Property was as described, we especially liked the complimentary breakfast buffet and having a restaurant staff on hand for other great meals. We would recommend if stopping in Portland or Vancouver area. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    213
    52
    22
    13
See reviews for
246
184
19
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place was great.I have to admit we were sceptical at first but after our stay it was worth it.The price was fantastic.The. rooms were good size and plenty or for for kids tos move about.Our room was very clean and was very quiet since we wete at the back of the hotel.The staff was very nice offered information on places for kids.The free breakfast was pretty good aswell.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on a bus tour and one of the hotels was a Oxford Suites, Jantzen Beach, Portland. The rates here a very reasonable when you consider the amenities. Upon arriving we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine, soup and salad. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was the standard deluxe offering with both hot and cold choices, and the choice for eggs cooked to your liking. The breakfast choices could wear thin if on a extended stay. Overall the arrival soup and drink, the clean establishment, and breakfast at that price, makes this a real value as a comfy package.

Room Tip: A quiet location makes all rooms suitable with one notation. This is close to the airport so plane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

When you pay less than $100 a night for a hotel in a major city, you should not expect luxury. What you should expect is a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep for a night, and that's what you'll get here. It's not too far from downtown Portland, and only about 10 minutes from the University of Portland. One surprise was that there was a very large soaking tub IN THE ROOM, not in the bathroom, but right in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in a king executive suite room up on 4th floor. The bed was comfortable. The room was a little over-furnished for the space, but we were looking for reasonably centrally located and generally quiet - which this hotel provided. The check-in and out process was handled efficiently and our request for more pillows to be added to our room while we were out to dinner was taken care of without a fuss. The room was clean upon arrival and remained taken care of during our stay. The water pressure in the shower was great.

The heater in our room worked well and having a window that opened for a spot of fresh air during the late afternoon was lovely. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and convenient.

If you are looking for a river view room, you won't find one at this hotel.
And if you are leaving from this hotel and headed for the Portland airport, during most times of day, you will find going north across the river on I-5 and then taking Hwy 14 east towards Camas on the Washington side and then proceeding south on I-205 back across the river will be quicker than going south on I-5 from the hotel and fighting your way east across Portland to the airport. (But it is always wise to check traffic before you head out - as I-5 is a drawbridge just north of this hotel and that can bring you to a halt for awhile!)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here during our Spring Break vacations and my kids and I LOVE it! I have had nothing but great service from the staff, the whole place is very clean (from the room, to the lobby, to the pool and sauna). The rooms are large and roomy and all have dvd players in them. My favorite part? The fact that you get tickets for free wine/beer/soda and a soup and salad dinner- which by the way is so fabulous after travelling all day. The salad bar is perfect! My second favorite part? The breakfast! It is just like eating at a resturant! Not the cheesy free breakfasts you get at most hotels. They have eggs, potatoes, ham, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal. It's great. My kids love the pool and I love the hot tub and sauna. :) Great place, and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Oxford Suites at Jantzen Beach is an excellent option for business or pleasure! It is the only hotel I stay at when travelling to Portland. The rooms and facilities are always clean, staff friendly and their room rates are excellent. My most recent experience with this property was for a business meeting and I can't reiterate enough what an excellent choice this property was. The meeting space was setup and ready for us, their food was excellent and staff took very good care of us and were careful not to interrupt the meeting as the cleared away dirty dishes. I highly recommend you choose The Oxford Suites - Jantzen Beach for your next business or personal trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#12 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#15 Family Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.