We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always as expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off-Book Direct
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel quite a number of times. There is a shopping area right there and it is quite easy to find your way around from there.
The room was very clean and bed very comfy. The staff were nothing but helpful. The bathroom was great for counter space and the shower was a good one with great water pressure.
You get a great hot breakfast that is served and not the usual continental type.
I would definitely tell anyone going to Portland to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    211
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
242
182
17
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I stay at the oxford suites often, and there is a great weekend reasone why i come back. Not only is the breakfast good, the rooms clean and spacious, and the free nightly drinks a big plus-- but today i have to drop give a plug to Kevin the chef. I had a great food special tonight, that every foodie would apppreciate, and i had to write about. It was creative (tequila, habenero, cilantro,and the shrip plus a few other ingredients) dish with flavors that popped. Definately worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Oxford Suites' unique combinations of hospitality amenities made our trip! We were escorted to and from the airport by courteous drivers and our luggage was checked (with receipt) and stored during our day trip out after checkout! The rooms are large and well appointed. Staff was professional and courteous. Great pool, workout room, and saunas. The evening reception won't feed a large appetite, but for a small one it fits the bill! Thank you Oxford Suites Jantzen Beach for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a corner queen suite that was large enough that all 5 of us had lots of space and felt very comfortable in the room. The kids loved the pool. The morning breakfast was very nice and filling. The evening reception wasn't very kid friendly, but the adults enjoyed it. I would stay here again and try other oxford suites as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location was excellent and easy to access. Staff was very helpful and friendly, made us feel at home. Surprised by the complimentary wine, beer or soft drink offer in the evening and the Bistro had complimentary salad and soup. There was also a limited menu for dinner items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a favorite place to stay when visiting Portland. This last visit 8 of us shared a two bedroom, two bath with living room suite. It was comfortable and clean. I slept on the pull-out couch. It was the first time I have had a good night's sleep on a pull-out. Complimentary wine or beer in the afternoon was nice. There is a small bistro with limited menu. Taco bell is across the street and Safeway is a couple of blocks away. There is a mall a mile or so away. The indoor pool was cold. Children still swam, but way too cold for most adults. The hot tub, dry sauna, steam sauna and exercise room are next to the pool. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. It surpassed other hotel complimentary breakfasts. *Oxford Suites runs great special so be sure to check their website. They often have specials combined with OMSI, the Zoo, and other interesting places to visit in the Portland area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Right off the bat the service was excellent from pickup at airport to departure home. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were so efficient and friendly you felt you were family. Our room was big roomy and so clean. The weather was so nice we opened the windows at night. We enjoyed the evening soup and salad. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and so much to choose from. All this was on the house. I also used the exercise room to work out Wish I brought my bathing suit, the pool was so inviting. Next time I will bring it for sure.
We will definitely come back. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor on the bank side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#15 Family Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.