We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Puyallup
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We were looking for a hotel close to Portland. After reading the reviews, we chose Oxford Suites. We were not disappointed! All of the favorable comments are true!! We travel with a small Lhasa Apso dog, so finding a hotel that accepts pets is important. The staff here were friendly, courteous and very accommodating. We had a reasonably priced large, very clean suite on the second floor. The pillowtop bed was extremely comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The evening reception with beverages and snacks was a real treat and the breakfast with hot and cold foods was delicious. We definitely will return, when we need a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Express your needs and the staff will do their best to accommodate them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    213
    52
    22
    13
See reviews for
246
184
19
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The hotel was what you would expect for the price - rooms were nice and clean. Candy on the nightstand daily :) closeable doors between sleeping and working area. Breakfast was good, the managers reception (free snacks and drink) was a great perk - though food was a tad cold.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the office - the building is angled, so finding your room is a minor conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hot made-to-order brfst and hot snacks/salad and bev of choice at dinner ALL INCLUDED in the price of the room. Adequate gym/steam room/in-door pool area and comfortable and clean rooms. Starbucks across the road inside Safeway which has a great deli buffet. This was less than $100.00 per night taxes in. I thought it was one of the best deals I've seen anywhere in a long time and congratulated the management for their sharp marketing strategy. It is nicely landscaped outside and handy to restaurants on both the Portland and Vancouver WA side of the bridge nearby. I have been coming to Portland for 15 years and this hotel get's it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Usually the breakfast at a hotel is something boring, but here the menu changed daily and there were always hearty hot meals to be had.

The room was fine, pretty quite mostly. (I barely heard the near 100 collegiate soccer players that arrived late at night and were checking into the floor above us!)

The drive to Portland was about 10 minutes or so so it's not a bad alternative to staying in the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We chose Oxford Suites because the reviews were so enthusiastic, but were still in for many pleasant surprises! We asked for a quiet room and got one on the third floor, with a nice view besides. The shampoo, etc. are paraben-free! The free breakfast was varied and generous, the evening "snack" as good as a supper on some nights, the complimentary wine and beer delicious. We had plenty of space in the room for our two small children to play comfortably on very rainy days. The pool looked very clean. Besides the free wireless internet, the computers in the "business center" were always available. The microwave and mini refrigerator in the room were a big help for preparing food for the little ones.

The location is pleasant too. There is a bank right next door, a gas station on the corner, and a Safeway supermarket half a block away, as well as a small shopping centre within walking distance (although one must cross the freeway-- keep walking past the Safeway to go under the bridge-- and be careful if you have a stroller, there are a few metres with no sidewalk). There is a small suburban park a few blocks behind the hotel, where children can play on swings and slides. We were initially worried that the distance from downtown Portland might be a serious inconvenience, but you can take the no. 6 bus to the Max yellow tramline (N. Lombard TC stop) from the shopping centre, and on the way back from downtown Portland you can get off at N. Lombard, take the no. 6 and get off right at the Safeway. In addition, there is a wonderful shuttle service that takes you directly to and from the airport, the shopping centre, the nearest Max stop (Delta Park), and even to downtown Vancouver!

Above all, the staff were all so friendly and helpful that we never felt like "clients", but like true guests. We have traveled a great deal in forty years, and can honestly say we have rarely felt as welcome and "cared about" in a hotel. We would especially like to thank Karma and Joseph for their thoughtfulness.

The only quibble is that the room was not as clean as we would have liked on some days, particularly the tub and carpet, which one tends to notice with small children. Overall, though, it is a wonderful hotel, which offers fantastic value for money. My daughter summed up our feelings after two weeks: "Do we really have to leave?"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We extend our apologies regarding the vacuuming & tub and will follow up with staff. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were looking for a nice hotel at a great value and we found Oxford Suites. Our king bedroom was spacious with a refrigerator, microwave and two TV's. Our room was always cleaned and the staff was very friendly. They had a small convenience store onsite which was also nice. The main reason we chose Oxford over other hotels at similar prices and location was the free hot, cooked to order breakfast and evening reception. I would recommend Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We walked into the room and my son said "MOM are we in the right room"? It was a very spacious nice room. I had read the reviews and I'm glad I booked a room there. We worried about being close to the airport, but we never heard a plane while we were in our room and we were on the top floor. In the evening they have a social time and we each got two drinks I had wine and he choose a beer and my son had a pop. The breakfast was wonderful, the cook made us fresh eggs, home potatoes, bisquits and gravy, plus fruit and pastries and ceral. Any future trips to Portland we will be staying there. Even

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#12 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#15 Family Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.