We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly - Parking
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Portland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was a very nice hotel! The rooms were clean/smelled good (not hotel like) and they did a nice job when cleaning my room for my next night. My boss was my "neighbor" so unsure how a normal neighbor would be with sound, etc wise. If you stay at this hotel...ask to be as far away from the airport runway as possible. I was and it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    120
    48
    14
    4
See reviews for
88
106
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the earplugs the hotel provided did rattle me a bit (but I was in an odd-numbered room and runway adjacent) but this was so much better than I expected!!

Great staff, nice rooms and great location. And it was very quiet when I went to sleep around 10pm.

Made my travel experience go much more smoothly since I was less than five minutes away from the airport.

Wifi signal great, very clean rooms with nice amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton's in the system. It is remarkably clean, staff is super friendly and the rooms are really comfortable. It is well kept, up to date and convenient to the airport. Shuttle service is a breeze and you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

nice hotel. Clean rooms, plenty of towels, staff was very helpful, excellent location for travel - close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay again. Wish the pool and hot tub would have been indoors. plenty of parking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the perfect place to stage yourself the night before you depart PDX. Reasonable rates, solid shuttle service. Note to light sleepers - Airport is next door and sound proofing is provided by the ear plugs offered as in room amenities.

This appears to be an older (repurposed) property owned by a firm that also owns a Sheraton (next door) and an ALoft about 5 min away. The shuttle serves all three so factor in about 10 min total to get from door to door. Shuttle runs fairly frequently. Budget 30 minutes to be safe.

Breakfast starts early at 5:00 AM (bonus). Staff is quite helpful and pleasant. Biggest fault is that the exercize room is a rainy jog to the Sheraton next door. However, once there, the facility is pretty nice.

Food options are limited unless you have a car: Sheraton next door, ALoft on the shuttle run. However, the ALoft is a walkable distance from a Big Box Store shopping area near the airport. That area has casual dining such as Red Robin.

Room Tip: Avoid north side of building if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

When we fly out early we stay here the night before. The hotel is clean and convenient and has friendly staff. you can park while traveling. There is an airport shuttle. It is what a traveler needs. We recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel is literally 2 minutes from the airport. the rooms were excellent and very comfortable. there is a full breakfast with hot food which is included in the room price. the staff were very friendly and helpful. free shuttle to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#23 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.