We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly - Parking
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good property at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

If your business meeting is at or near the airport this is a good choice. All the typical amenities and services you'd expect at this brand. Nice folks at the front desk. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and clean. There is an opportunity to run in relative safety along the frontage road.

Room Tip: Try and get a room toward the front of the property as this will be furthest from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    142
    60
    15
    5
See reviews for
100
113
40
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
guntersville, alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was expecting an airport hotel to be extremely noisy, but it was not. The room was also clean and quiet. They provide a 24-hour shuttle service which was very convenient. There was even coffee and a to-go breakfast available at 3:30 a.m. That's service in my opinion!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

As a loyal HHonors member, I always seek out Hampton Inns whenever possible. This location is right by the airport, making it convenient for late night arrivals and early morning departures. In fact, the hotel even has an airport video display of flight times - so convenient!
I did not have any issues with the sound from the airport - but for those who are light sleepers, the hotel provides ear plugs.
The location is also convenient to many eateries and shopping.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, and the price quite reasonable.
For my next trip to the area, I won't need to look for another hotel - I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel a lot for business, and stayed at the Hampton Inn Portland Airport in October 2012. I wasn't impressed, but the hotel filled my travel needs for this particular trip just fine. The runway for the airport is quite close, and they leave earplugs in the room in case you are a light sleeper. That's not a problem for me, but it would be for many. The FA-18's from the nearby airbase roared by several times while I was working, and if they had taken off during the night I'm sure I would have been awakened. There are other Hilton chain properties just a little farther away that probably would have been a little better choice, but this worked fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had what was probably the quickest check in ever. The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to the airport, perfect for an early flight. Breakfast was good with an excellent variety. If your a light sleeper you may need those earplugs they provide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel often, and always stay at the Hampton Inn Portland Airport when flying out of PDX.
It's always clean, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, and they have good coffee -- plus freshly baked cookies in the evening!
When you just need a place to stay that's clean, comfortable and convenient, this Hampton can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect airport location. The shuttle service was timely and friendly. The front desk staff greeted us warmly. We had a nice personal welcome note from the staff and everything was well kept and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.