We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hilton property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly - Parking
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Billings, MT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was the first time that we have stayed at this hotel. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. I especially liked knowing that the duvet cover is washed when the sheets are washed. The bathroom counter was so nice - a little bigger than most so I didn't have to use the floor for my curling iron. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in the room on the third floor just as you walk out of the elevator and we didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    120
    48
    14
    4
See reviews for
88
106
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we were checked in within one minute by very efficient staff. upon leaving we needed to pick up a rental car and we were graciously taken to the offsite rental business instead of back to the airport for a different shuttle. These extra touches were so appreciated. this was the 1st time we stayed with Hampton Inn so I will be looking for their hotels again in our travels

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This really is a wonderful hotel for the price - the breakfast cannot be beat, the staff was awesome, and overall, the hotel was comfortable. The only issue that we had was the very dirty carpet. I assume that because it's a business traveler type of hotel, the rooms are pretty much heavily used for just a day or two, but the carpets really should be cleaned more often. We arrived in the afternoon for a flight out early the next day, was greeted by great staff, but by the time we left three hours later just for dinner, the soles of our feet and socks were black. That was a little disappointing because other than that, everything else was terrific - the site, the price, and especially the staff (the staff alone is five star!). I hope they can somehow resolve the dirty carpets so we can return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are happy that you chose our hotel and had a great experience at breakfast and with the service levels from our staff. We are very sorry that the carpet in your room was not clean and we have addressed this with our entire team. We hope the next time you are in our area that you
will stay with us again. Our team is ready to show you our warm "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Very clean rooms with nice Portlandish touches. Not overly fancy..just very straightforward and clean, with WONDERFUL beds. Excellect complimentary breakfast, and the servers went out of their way to answer a question of ingredients (gluten allergy sufferer). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I travel a lot and this is my favorite place to stay before taking a trip. I usually park and fly and they have a large safe lot. It was remodeled not to long ago and they have great beds, fast and free Internet and a good breakfast that is on the house. The staff is great and they treat me well.well

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor in a room in the low 100s so I can get away fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
503 helpful votes 503 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Originally we had two nights booked here but due to an airline delay we unfortunately lost a night, (staying here is a good base to explore the attractions). We rang ahead once we knew and reception understood. The first night wasn't charged as we made the deadline for a cancellation and the next day she remembered us when we finally checked in. It was nice to be treated so well after all the problems we had been through.

The room was on the small side but it was a comfortable one with clean (and we mean clean) furnishings and a notice indicating that all linens and throws are laundered after each guest. If we were staying much longer we would take steps to conserve water and energy, however this is s reassuring to know that they take cleanliness seriously.

Our room had a super comfy king bed, large flat screen TV, a sofa, a small luggage or sitting bench, work desk with free wi fi, an air conditioner that we didn’t use but we suspect could be tad noisy if cutting in/out all the time. We did hear a rumble or two overnight from aircraft but not significant enough to disturb our sleep. The bathroom reflected the main room being ultra clean, had amenities to get you through a stay, beverage making and plenty of hot water.

Near reception there was fresh fruit and good coffee available all day. Alas with an early flight we didn’t get to try the free breakfast and we took a Grab n Go bag with a few items that got us through the hunger pangs.The shuttle service was timely and made it easy to get to PDX in a few minutes.(It was very full for the early morning flights). We returned our rental car the night before and walked back to the hotel in about 10 mins at a brisk pace. Straight down the same road depending on your rental company (ours was Advantage).

We will be back next time a stay is needed at PDX.This hotel understands that travelling from/to an airport is a demanding experience. So with guests coming and going at such a fast pace they have nailed down a few things that makes life much easier and more pleasant.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor seem to be very quiet even though it is close to PDX.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel was fantastic for an airport location. This hotel is literally right across the street from the airport; in fact you can return your rental car early, that's how close. Sometimes airport hotels can be iffy, this was not the case.

Great service, clean rooms, you can walk to the bar/restaurant in the Sheraton next door for a bite to eat. OVerall great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#23 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.