We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar View in All Directions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Motel
Save
You added Sea Crest Motel to your Saves list
44 Hwy. 101 S, Port Orford, OR 97465   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stellar View in All Directions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Sea Crest is the good motel of another era, on a prime location, the kind of modestly priced motel you'd like to find everywhere but is harder and harder to locate. It's not a bland chain property. The rooms are ample, all of them have the stunning view, the WIFI is good and welcome in such a remote location on the coast of Oregon. The motel is well run. Some rooms have been recently renovated and the updates are well done, especially the updated bathrooms. Pets are allowed on the main floor so the second floor (with the better view) is great for those of us who leave Fido or Fluffy home....no masking sprays to deal with which set off the allergy alarm right away for us. I commend their decision to separate the pet available rooms from the non pet rooms, it shows a sensitivity for everyone's needs.

Room Tip: Second floor for travelers without pets has the better view of the coastline. All rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Came in without reservation about 6pm sunday of labor day weekend. Rate was better than 3 others we checked on highway. Nice view of ocean from 2nd floor. Older and some plaster problems in bathroom, but clean and good internet connection. These places have limited season and are not competing with large chains (none in town that we found).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We rented 2 rooms here for 3 nights and enjoyed a relaxing stay in Port Orsford. This is a small, clean motel in a small town without the hustle and bustle of some of the larger coastal towns. Don't come here for the nightlife in town or a fitness center or pool at the motel, but there is plenty of beachcombing, hiking and historical sights to see as well as a few good places to eat and an emerging arts scene in this independent-minded community. The ocean view from the motel, especially from the upper floor rooms, was terrific. And the fact it was pet friendly worked for us. The owner/manager was wonderful and very helpful and they seem to be working to continue to spruce the place up in a variety of ways. Noise levels varied but nothing seemed too bad. Overall this motel was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have particularly great ocean views. Downstairs rooms are for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. After reading some of the reviews I was not expecting what I found. The room was spotless. The bathroom was updated and the beds were adorned with quilts. The flatscreen TV was new and very large and well placed. The small refrigerator was useful and the organic coffee was good. But the what makes this a five star is the combination of cost (very reasonable) and view (breathtaking). We look forward to staying at Sea Crest Motel in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room. For better views - ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Recognizing the limited "quality" lodging options in Port Orford, we settled into the Sea Crest Motel after having a look at some of the other places in the area. The gentleman in the office was very helpful. We stayed in a king room on the upper level with a newly renovated bathroom (sparkly and clean). It offers an outstanding view of the bay, only problem is that the windows don't open. There are small vent windows at the top that open, which is unfortunate because the air is divine there and the room was boiling from the hot sun when were arrived. The small ceiling fan helped a bit. This bed was fine and we slept well except that the road traffic starts fairly early (the motel is situated right next to the bay and the 101). It had wireless internet which is a big plus and a large flat screen TV. This isn't a room you'll want to spend a lot of time in but why would you with beautiful Port Orford right at your feet?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Port Orford, OR itself is a nice quiet little town on the south Oregon coast which by itself makes it a great place to stay. Seacrest Motel offers very nice and clean rooms with excellent value. The hotel is situated slightly on higher ground than the road and hence offers a great view of the bay looking south from the rooms. The room was very well maintained and cleaned up for our checkin. I had no concerns regarding this place and would highly recommend this to a friend or family. Please note that there is no direct beach access from this motel, but you can drive down 1 min into town when you can access the beach from. For those of you who love a good cup of coffee in the morning, the room had an excellent pack of organic coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great value on a comfortable room. Sure it's nothing fancy and the shower is kinda small, but the room was clean and it had everything we needed ( fridge, coffee maker, MW, and wireless internet) plus a nice view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sea Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motel

Address: 44 Hwy. 101 S, Port Orford, OR 97465
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 rooms overlooking the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Hotel Port Orford
Sea Crest Port Orford
Port Orford Sea Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.