We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Motel
44 Hwy. 101 S, Port Orford, OR 97465   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Port Orford
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Came in without reservation about 6pm sunday of labor day weekend. Rate was better than 3 others we checked on highway. Nice view of ocean from 2nd floor. Older and some plaster problems in bathroom, but clean and good internet connection. These places have limited season and are not competing with large chains (none in town that we found).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We rented 2 rooms here for 3 nights and enjoyed a relaxing stay in Port Orsford. This is a small, clean motel in a small town without the hustle and bustle of some of the larger coastal towns. Don't come here for the nightlife in town or a fitness center or pool at the motel, but there is plenty of beachcombing, hiking and historical sights to see as well as a few good places to eat and an emerging arts scene in this independent-minded community. The ocean view from the motel, especially from the upper floor rooms, was terrific. And the fact it was pet friendly worked for us. The owner/manager was wonderful and very helpful and they seem to be working to continue to spruce the place up in a variety of ways. Noise levels varied but nothing seemed too bad. Overall this motel was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have particularly great ocean views. Downstairs rooms are for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. After reading some of the reviews I was not expecting what I found. The room was spotless. The bathroom was updated and the beds were adorned with quilts. The flatscreen TV was new and very large and well placed. The small refrigerator was useful and the organic coffee was good. But the what makes this a five star is the combination of cost (very reasonable) and view (breathtaking). We look forward to staying at Sea Crest Motel in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room. For better views - ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Recognizing the limited "quality" lodging options in Port Orford, we settled into the Sea Crest Motel after having a look at some of the other places in the area. The gentleman in the office was very helpful. We stayed in a king room on the upper level with a newly renovated bathroom (sparkly and clean). It offers an outstanding view of the bay, only problem is that the windows don't open. There are small vent windows at the top that open, which is unfortunate because the air is divine there and the room was boiling from the hot sun when were arrived. The small ceiling fan helped a bit. This bed was fine and we slept well except that the road traffic starts fairly early (the motel is situated right next to the bay and the 101). It had wireless internet which is a big plus and a large flat screen TV. This isn't a room you'll want to spend a lot of time in but why would you with beautiful Port Orford right at your feet?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Port Orford, OR itself is a nice quiet little town on the south Oregon coast which by itself makes it a great place to stay. Seacrest Motel offers very nice and clean rooms with excellent value. The hotel is situated slightly on higher ground than the road and hence offers a great view of the bay looking south from the rooms. The room was very well maintained and cleaned up for our checkin. I had no concerns regarding this place and would highly recommend this to a friend or family. Please note that there is no direct beach access from this motel, but you can drive down 1 min into town when you can access the beach from. For those of you who love a good cup of coffee in the morning, the room had an excellent pack of organic coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great value on a comfortable room. Sure it's nothing fancy and the shower is kinda small, but the room was clean and it had everything we needed ( fridge, coffee maker, MW, and wireless internet) plus a nice view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Point, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here this past weekend and was very pleased. Very personal staff, clean rooms, and an awesome view! It's a nice location too for sight seeing. Would I recommend this? Yes!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motel

Address: 44 Hwy. 101 S, Port Orford, OR 97465
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Port Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 rooms overlooking the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Hotel Port Orford
Sea Crest Port Orford
Port Orford Sea Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Motel to your Saves list