We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Place on the South Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WildSpring Guest Habitat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WildSpring Guest Habitat
Save Saved
You added WildSpring Guest Habitat to your Saves list
92978 Cemetery Loop, Box R, PO Box R, Port Orford, OR 97465   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Orford B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Magical Place on the South Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay on the south coast. Magical is the best word to describe this charming B and B in Port Orford. Five "cabins" are situated among tall old growth forest creating an environment of peace and tranquility. These are not really cabins but small guest houses which are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Walking up to the main house on the trail through the forest you encounter sculptures which add to the charm of the place. Breakfast was very good on the deck overlooking the ocean. We didn't see the whales but supposedly a pod stays in the bay nine months of the year. Don't forget your swim suit so you can enjoy the hot tub with the ocean view. Have dinner at Red Fish which is within walking distance. The food is excellent with killer views down the coast.

Room Tip: All the "cabins" are equally charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    9
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
111
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

What a peaceful and beautiful place! A great expericence for our first trip to Oregon! The cabins are decorated very well. Bed was extremely comfortable. Beautiful landscaping. Breakfast was yummy and more than we expected. We are looking forward to returning and spending more time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I loved this place!! My only disappointment was we did not get a chance to use the hot tub, but that was because I forgot my bathing suit. The grounds were soooooo magical and whimsical. I had an amazing nights sleep and wished so much we had a few more days to spend there. Quintessential Oregon experience that should be part of your Southern Coast trip! Port Orford is a little off the beaten track but that is what makes this location even better. Hope to travel again here one day.

Room Tip: Each cabin seems to be the same, we had number 4 and really liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband used to visit Port Orford as a child and so, wanted me to experience the area. He found this B&B for us to stay at and I can tell you that I was impressed! Although it is late writing a review (we actually stayed there 3 years ago), I still have fond memories of this place and told the owners I would write a nice review in Trip Advisor; albeit late. The rooms are as nice as they look online (and even better!). The food they prepare is first rate and has a little of everything for picky eaters (like my husband ;-)). It is so quiet there and "so peaceful" is truly an understatement. We went on a small hike around the cabins and the fauna and trees there are so beautiful and I grew up in Southern Oregon! But just note that the ocean is actually quite a distance from the cabins. You would have to hike down and walk across a main freeway and walk some more to get there. They do have a good view of the ocean from their peak, however but sometimes blocked by trees. We went without our (5) children so I'm not sure if bringing children are kosher; although we would like to! We're concerned that other people who visit are there for adult time, etc but perhaps renting all 5 cabins with a family reunion is the way to go? Either way, they have the best selection of wines and I can't stress it enough that the owners are gracious and not weirdly "up in your face" like car salesmen ;-) We stayed in the Raintree cabin.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Raintree cabin but looked at all of the other cabins which looked equally as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Absolutely tranquil. Exactly what we needed for a weekend away.Loved going to a B&B that we had our own cabin. Though it was winter and rained it did not take away from this beautiful place. The hot tub overlooking the ocean was just what we needed. Not only are we planning another trip in the spring but have decided to take my women's group there for a retreat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

What a glorious place! We loved our cabin, but the grounds, the spa, the ocean views, the view of the stars in the clear night sky was simply magical. Breakfast was scrumptious and it was lovely to be able to get a lovely bottle of Oregon wine to enjoy while we watched the sunset from the hot tub. Yes, it really was that good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can close my eyes and imagine myself in the hot tub at WildSpring in the darkness looking at the Milky Way overhead and hearing the crashing waves in the ocean below. Perfection. The cabin was a dream as well. The walk from the cabin to the main house through the giant trees just takes all the stress out of your body. Wonderful lodging, lovely breakfast, and a location that will take those knots out of your shoulders for a while.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WildSpring Guest Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WildSpring Guest Habitat

Address: 92978 Cemetery Loop, Box R, PO Box R, Port Orford, OR 97465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WildSpring Guest Habitat is a small eco-friendly resort overlooking Oregon's spectacular south coast, offering luxurious accommodations in a peaceful, naturally beautiful environment: Five spa-quality cabin suites filled with art and antiques on five acres in a quiet forest. Guest Hall and lounging deck to relax and hang out, sculpture garden and open-air slate spa - all overlooking the ocean. Spa robes, massages, WiFi, walking labyrinth. Free breakfast buffet and almost 600 DVDs for free incabin movies. An Oregon Bred & Breakfast Guild member and Oregon Coast Birding Trail site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildspring Guest Habitat Hotel Port Orford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WildSpring Guest Habitat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.