We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent club sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siren's Cove Cafe

Siren's Cove Cafe
1320 Oregon Street, Suite A, Port Orford, OR 97465
+1 541-332-2970
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Port Orford
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent club sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My fiance and I stopped in Port Orford on our way down the coast. We asked the proprietor of our hotel where we could stop for lunch. He mentioned this tiny place just down the street. The sandwiches we had were delicious. There was just two other guests in the restaurant and the decor was a little old and the menu was dirty, but overall we would stop there for lunch if we ever find ourselves passing through Port Orford again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alsea, Oregon
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere, excellent baked goods! When I'm town again next will visit again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh bakery and great expresso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This coffee shop is easy to miss and like many places in small towns is better on the inside than from the street. It is on the East side of the street and worth the stop as you curl along the coast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“full service coffee joint!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

cute location - quick service - friendly people
fresh scones & cookies
great atmosphere & free wifi & a drive-thru what more could you ask for?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good coffee and wonderful baked goods, especially cookies.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Port Orford is a small town but they do have a good coffee house. Siren's Cove has good lattes and espressos, and their house coffee is excellent. The last time I went I had a fabulous cookie, chocolate chip carmel, pecan as I remember. Their baked goods are done in house and have always been fresh. A great place to stop when passing through town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siren's Cove Cafe also viewed

Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Siren's Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siren's Cove Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.