We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford

America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford to your Saves list
America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 Pear Tree Lane, Phoenix, OR 97535 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

At $70 a night, we weren't expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and the comfy rocker/recliner was an unexpected bonus. It also had a microwave and fridge and a table and 2 chairs (besides the recliner). The king-sized bed had 4 king-sized pillows and was very comfortable. The free internet connection worked well and there was also a computer available in the lobby. The large flat-screen tv had more channels than you could ever watch.
The shower over the tub had good pressure and the curved shower curtain added some space to wash- up. The complimentary toiletries were minimal, but I usually use my own. The towels were soft and larger than some motel towels.
Breakfast was available from 7 - 10. The coffee was a little weak, but there was also hot water for tea and instant oatmeal and milk and juices. Fruit Loops and Frosted Flakes were the other cereal choices along with toaster waffles, english muffins, sweet rolls, yogurt and bananas. So, while not wonderful, certainly enough choices to get you started and out the door to enjoy the area.
The front desk was very helpful and provided local maps and recommended some things to see. There is an outdoor pool and spa, but we didn't use them.
It is only 7 miles to Ashland and certainly a better value for the money than motels there.

Room Tip: The motel is on the hiway and there is some road noise. It didn't bother us, but you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A nice place. Friendly staff, clean room. Not a Hilton but neither is the price. Pet friendly. The only negative is it is close to the I5 freeway so some traffic noise is a consideration you might think about it didn't bother us. Close to both Ashland and Medford, Jacksonville also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip down the Oregon coast to escape the pending NW heat wave. In southern Oregon we went inland to Grants Pass. The next morning we ate and packed up to leave. Got on the BMW and it would not start. Ended up getting it towed to the dealer in Medford, Oregon. The tow driver then dropped us off at America's Best Inn & Suites which is a mile from the dealer. After getting into the room we discovered the hard cases were locked and the key was back at the dealer. The owner of the Inn actually gave us the keys to her Honda van so we could take the cases back to the dealer and unlock them. Incredible generosity & kindness.
Our room was on the back side of the building. Clean with refrigerator, microwave, password protected internet, good air conditioning, flat screen T.V. and 2 queen beds. My wife enjoyed swimming in the pool. The cost was affordable. The free continental breakfast was good. There is some noise from I-5 out front but not so much if your room is on the back side of the building. The owners are exceptionally good people and deserve nothing less than a 10+ rating for the kindness they showed my wife and I.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter. With the air conditioning on low you don't pick up any traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived at midnight and got one of the last 2 rooms. The front desk staff people were very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and a comfortable temperature (not the cheap motel stuffy or freezing issues we normally have). The healthy breakfast choices were very limited (fruit loops or frosted flakes) and the freeway is right there so pretty noisy and that's why we rate it an overall 4 instead of 5.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed her one night while heading north to Washington. Nothing fancy but if you want a clean and maintained property this will fit the bill. Desk staff was very friendly. We slept in and didn't try the breakfast. I-5 is adjacent to the motel. I slept fine but my wife noticed the traffic noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I like my stays at this inn, i stay offten. its easy to get to from freeway,in-room fridg/micro come in handi-i like to stash my goodie there after visiting Harry&Davids,the owners who have always made my stays very comfortable and i like the idea that they even work there so this makes a nice customer relationship. some perks too-they are located one half mile from a great golf course a couple of wine tasting vineyards,a mexican restaurant & B.B.Q. house. this is my first & only review i've ever done, but i thought i just had to let others know about this place i found.hope you like it too!

Room Tip: the rooms good sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in one of the dog friendly rooms at the back and far end of the motel. Great location next to a field where our dog could run. The room was clean and larger than average. Included refrig and microwave. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Nice breakfast room, but pretty basic continental breakfast: small bagels, cereal and packaged danish.

Room Tip: The front rooms face the freeway. The back rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford

Address: 300 Pear Tree Lane, Phoenix, OR 97535 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Oregon > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight
Super 8 Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn Phoenix/Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.