We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roscoe's BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roscoe's BBQ
117 S Main St, Phoenix, OR, Phoenix, OR
(541) 512-1046
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We visited this place last September for the first time. On the outside it looked like a dive. Inside it was empty (it was a week day and after peak hours), but we were hungry and tired from our trip from Portland. What pleasant surprise. Good food, good service. Well we are back again. This time on a Friday night. It was busy, rocking music, lots of people. We were given the opportunity to share a 4 person table with some new "locals". We had a great time and good food. Came back again on Tuesday (they are closed on Sunday & Mondays), wife had catfish (they ran out Friday night), I had their deep fried pulled pork sandwich. Both were excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We love walking down to Roscoe's for some BBQ, on the weekends they have live music, so after you eat you can dance! Very nice people

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pulled pork haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Lunch specials for five dollars. My favorite sandwich is the barbecue pulled pork which comes with hoemade potato chips. There are several sides to pick from my husband loves the beans. Local wine choice is Pebblestone syrah. So plan avisit to Pebblestone winery and Roscos.. Music on weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BBQ and the Blues...what could be better?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We love Roscoe's. The atmosphere, packed with people, and great music. Their catfish is just like my Daddy used to make. I would steer clear of the French Dip sandwich though, not that great. The BBQ is really good, but we are vegetarians now so...in all, Roscoe's is a great place to be!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good BBQ in the Medford, OR area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I visited Medford, OR and were taken to a BBQ place just outside the city on the main drag in Phoenix, OR. It is a "locals hangout" that has live entertainment on Fridays and Saturday.
The service was extremely friendly and the menu had the usual menu items expected in a BBQ restaurant (though they did have french fried sweet potatoes and regular fried potatoes akin to thick chips which were extremely tasty for sides). I had the ribs and they were "falling off the bone" good and my wife had the pulled pork which was also done to perfection. All-in-all it was a very good dining experience in a casual setting and we would recommend this to those who want BBQ in the Medford area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roscoe's BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roscoe's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.