We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Pendleton to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   304 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Washington State
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

Travelling through Pendleton and had to overnight due to winter driving conditions. Called the Red Lion because I was travelling with a dog and knew they allowed pets. Rooms were updated about two years ago and are fine. The rooms for pet owners are on the ground floor at one end and open directly out onto a secluded area of the parking lot which is handy for unloading/loading the car. Rooms are quiet.

  • Liked — Location and accepts Pets
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    44
    20
    21
See reviews for
77
65
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

Called the Red Lion directly to book the presidential suite for the night of our wedding to relax before traveling for our honeymoon. The room was the size of 3 rooms put together (my guess), very clean, and room service was a nice touch for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

I booked this hotel based on other reviews here. My group had a great stay at the Red Lion, rooms were clean and comfortable. The lounge/restaurant had good food and drinks, games like pool and darts were available, which helped provide some fun, as the ride through the town did not inspire to venture into it for any reason. I highly recommend this hotel over the others I say based on this stay here. Staff was friendly. Health club is not something you would want to use, smells awful down in that small room. Pool and Jacuzzi has a nice view of the landscape.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Eastside
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

We have stayed at the Red Lion Pendleton in the past. We were very pleasantly surprised that the hotel had been recently updated. Beds were oh-so-comfortable for weary travelers. Guest rooms are unusually spacious and all have a deck area. The bathroom with sink and shower/tub combo was very clean and roomy. There is also a separate sink in the closet/dressing area which allows for families to get ready quickly for an early-morning departure. The pool was very clean and inviting. The hotel is pet friendly and has extensive grounds for walking the pooch. We visited in 100 degree heat and the air conditioning was a welcome ammenity. We did not eat on-site as we have found the cafe service to be slow in the past. We opted for a quick latte and scone at a well-known Seattle-based coffee house. My special requests have always been accommodated (such as a pool view, non-smoking room, pet friendly room, room close to pool and lobby). We will stay here again. I would like to hear if the cafe service has improved. (?)

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

We just returned from a great weekend at this hotel! We stayed there last summer in the middle of a messy remodel & were hoping it had been upgraded, and it had been. The carpets, beds, curtains, and bathroom tile was all new and very nice. While it's still an older hotel, the rooms are much nicer than before and the setting cannot be beat. There are gorgeous views from many of the rooms and from the very nice, large outdoor pool and pooldeck. They have a variety of room configurations & sizes, including nice large rooms, so make sure and request what you need. We enjoyed a good dinner in the full service restaurant at night, and room service by the pool at lunch. Best of all was the above-and-beyond customer service we received by the front desk when the type of room we tried to book online was not available. They bent over backwards to more than make up for it. The Oxford Suites is also nice for families, but in the summer, from now on we will only stay here.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2007

Very attractive and comfortable inn, room a little small but well appointed. Nice restaurant/lounge in hotel. Close to freeway but very quiet. Will enjoy coming again.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2006

We were staying here for just one night and it was a very good experience. We had a very big room! The hotel got a lot of facilities. The hotel was under construction when we arrived but it didn't bother us. The pool is spacious and has a beatifull vieuw!

  • Liked — the beautifull pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from the downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course.Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), room service and an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking, business center and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. Valet laundry services are available. Golf and local health club facilities are located nearby.The Coffee Garden is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open Monday through Saturday. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Dinner is served daily in our lounge. Our lounge offers a beautiful view of the Blue Mountains.With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. For business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.