We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Pendleton

Econo Lodge Pendleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Pendleton to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pendleton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Totally average, however, relatively cheap. The bathroom had been updated with some nice tile. Certainly a tolerable place to stay. They do not allow cats @ all, but dogs can stay for a fee. Location is excellent if you're headed East toward Portland because you will be awake for the beautiful drive thorough the Columbia Gorge just a couple of hrs away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was average but I have stayed in the same type of room for less. They show $50.00 a night but I paid $63.00 for a night. The staff was friendly and ready to answer any question.
I did not partake of the free breakfast so I have no comment. The only other comment I have is that if you want to sleep on a bed that was made in BedRock, then this is the place to do it. I woke up with a sore back that stayed with me all day.

Room Tip: Don't have one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was clean and the bathroom was clean and roomy enough to change clothes (if you are sharing a room with a friend, this can be very important! LOL!)

The internet connection leaves a great deal to be desired, but it is adequate if you don't need to do anything other than check emails, etc. For real business services, don't get your hopes up!

For the value, this is a really good deal.

Room Tip: This is a very basic motel...no frills and nothing fancy. It is a clean, safe place to sleep and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stopped in for the night and found the place to be very reasonably priced and more importantly - clean. Bed was not very comfy (too hard) and continental breakfast was basic. Staff were friendly and Denny's across the parking lot made it easy to find a place for dinner .
Room was more than good enough for a night while travelling and would stay again if in need of a room for the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We came to this motel one evening and didn't have any problem getting a room. Room was clean. Never seen any bugs as one review below has stated. Lady at the desk was very helpful and nice. There is a Denny's right across the parking lot, so that helped too. For the price, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I travel to Pendleton regularly and look forward to returning to this motel. Mr. Sharma, the Manager, and his Staff go out of their way to provide a comfortable, inviting environment. When I casually mentioned a room preference, that same room has been available for me on every visit since. The continental breakfast is always well-stocked and I've seen Mr. Sharma checking to make sure it stays that way. This motel is clean, attractive, well-maintained, and what's most important to me -- the service is excellent and it feels safe to a woman travelling alone. It's very conveniently located right off I-84 exit 209 and shares a parking area with Denny's. What could be handier? I highly recommend this Econo Lodge to anyone, especially those who appreciate a great bargain. I only hope there's always a room for me when I want one!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Room is small but very clean and nicely furnished. We had no bug issues and room had
all amenities...microwave and fridge. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pendleton

Address: 620 SW Tutuilla Road, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.