We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pendleton House B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pendleton House B & B to your Saves list
Pendleton House B & B
311 North Main Street, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Parker House Bed & Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pendleton B&B and Inns
Sandy, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my husband's first stay in a B & B, so he was skeptical. Now he is ready to return to Pendleton House on a regular basis! Marijo is a marvelous, warm, caring hostess, and her security system, Summer, is delightful. Pendleton House features awesome architecture and we felt as though we were transported back to the 1920's while still enjoying the comforts of 2012. The home is elegant, the breakfasts superb, the accommodations topnotch and the town fascinating. The location of Pendleton House is perfect for exploring the downtown area because everything is within easy walking distance. Just park your car in the unique parking accommodations in the middle of the street and don't move it until your stay sadly comes to an end. In two short days we were treated so much like family we hated to say goodbye. Sally

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    11
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
78
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here without checking any reviews in advance. We were not disappointed. Marijo, Kevin, and Tracy were very gracious and made us feel right at home. Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Marijo is a great cook and very accomodating. This is a superior Bed & Breakfast. Pendleton has many attactions and eateries. All in all this was a great experience and we will encourage others to stay at Pendleton House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay at this B&B with our hostess Marijo was one of our best travel experiences to date. It was more like visiting with a favorite relative than just overnight accommodations. Marijo, Kevin and Tracy prepared and served wonderful breakfast fare while making everyone feel very welcomed. They were helpful in pointing us to some of Pendleton’s most interesting attractions while sharing bits of local history .For those that appreciate beautiful architecture, this home is amazingly well maintained retaining many original amenities like the imported wallpaper, window coverings, fabulous woodwork with huge pocket doors, a bathroom with a great shower just like the one in the Pittock mansion! The veranda from our bedroom had a great view overlooking the city. You owe it to yourself to check it out. We are looking forward to our next visit during the Pendleton Roundup.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We didn't know what to expect as we made the long drive to Pendleton from Seattle last week. My husband and I wanted to do something different to celebrate our two year anniversary, and we like the blankets Pendleton makes and we this place looked adorable--so why not?

I am SO glad we took a chance. Of all the trips we've had I think this might be my favorite one. The house is utterly charming and full of character. We were welcomed with champagne and homemade truffles and very comfortable accommodations. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. We even had access to a large front balcony. The breakfast alone was worth it--local berries and veggies and bacon dipped in maple syrup, to name a few yummy things that were served. In the early evening wine and snacks were offered to us.

The house owner has an adorable aussie-shelty mix named Summer that we loved and helped make up for us missing our own doggies that we left at home. You will love the owners and hosts of the house. They were so warm and helpful and great fun to socialize with.

Pendleton has enough to do for a small town that you're not bored but it was so nice to relax and have time to socialize with the locals. You must go to the Pendleton woolen mills and check out the defect blankets. They have codes for why they are defective and are about half the price of the norm. (One defect you might see is "too soft") Really?! We happened to be there the week before Round Up and got to witness the kickoff parade--which was pretty awesome. We didn't go but heard that the Native American Museum is really good. We did however, hit up the local wineries in the Walla Walla Valley (recommend highly!)

Please go to Pendleton--especially if you're from a largish city and need a break from city life.

Just remember everything starts and ends at the Rainbow. Let 'er buck!

Room Tip: Some rooms have partial baths and some have shared--it didn't matter to us but make sure you pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pendleton House B&B was an excellent place to stay while we explored Pendleton. Tracy & Kevin were not only wonderful hosts, making us feel right at home, but were also great sources of information on the town (places to eat, things not to miss) and about the house itself, which was incredible. We followed many suggestions on their "to do" list, and were never disappointed. The breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms were charming and the location could not be beat. It was within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see. It's easy to recommend the Pendleton House B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing & rewarding experience in Pendleton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our weekend stay at the Pendleton House B&B was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious, room was charming, dog was quite friendly, and the people were fabulous. That includes our hosts Marijo, Kevin and Tracy, and the other guests for the weekend. We enjoyed an afternoon glass of wine on the veranda with Marijo and the other B&Bers, and some of us went exploring together. We could not have had a better visit to Pendleton than this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Terrible place. They overbooked us, causing us to relocate to another hotel, then charged our visa anyway for a night that we did not stay. Now they are contesting our protest of the charge.
Unbelievable. Take my advice and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbosen, Owner at Pendleton House B & B, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
The Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast wants each of our guests to have an exceptional experience whether it's just for a moment at check-in or for an extended stay using our facilities.

We are truly sorry this was not the case for these guests. However, we feel we must respond. These guests inadvertantly arrived 1 day early. The guests had their confirmation letter in hand which clearly stated these guests had shown up 1 day early and had not checked their reservations beforehand. The reservation they had made was effective the following day and could have been redeemed. They did not realize their mistake until they reached our front door. Additionally, the couple they were travelling with had their confirmation in hand that also showed they had mistakenly shown up a day early. The guest then opened her date book and realized she had planned the entire vacation using the wrong dates.
We sincerely feel empathy in this situation and would have assisted to make other arrangements had our facility not been full that night, we could have accomodated them. Our cancellation policy (which is clearly stated on the confirmation page) states a 7-day cancellation notice must be given. Thus, the rooms were charged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pendleton House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House B & B

Address: 311 North Main Street, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Parker House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Bed and Breakkfast and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guestrooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Pendleton House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pendleton House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.