We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Southeast Nye Ave., Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Boise
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a great value for the price. The rooms/hotel are very clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. The breakfast was better than we have had in pricier hotels. The room has recently been updated. They are working on redesigning the pool and sauna. We have stayed at other hotels in town and this is our hotel of choice in Pendleton.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    63
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
82
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed one night on way to SLC. Traveling with small dog & they accept pets. Room was clean & looked recently updated with new looking carpet. Very quiet for location right off freeway. Sheets were grayish looking and blanket looked old and somewhat dubious. Nice towels though. Wall heater was very annoying. Sounded like someone starting up a lawn mower every time it kicked on (which was all night with temps in single digits outside). Breakfast was simple but good and dining area very clean. Good coffee. With better quality bedding & a heating upgrade, I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed one night on our our way through Oregon. Nice and comfy place to stay however...they do not kid around when they tell you the continental breakfast is from 6am-10am. We went down about 9:55am hoping to grab some fruit -nothing too extravagant - and the front desk clerk and hostess had already packed everything up! We didn't want to be bothersome so we grabbed some coffee and went back to our room. Check out is 11am. We were on our way down to check out when the phone rang at 11:02am - wondering if we were going to check out or stay another day! Needless to say, we felt kind of rushed. Other than these two issues, we had a good stay. Beds were comfy and wifi was super fast. The Inn isn't too far from downtown so we went and explored a bit. If you get a chance and you enjoy Mexican food, try Mazatlan. Great place, great prices and we left with to go boxes! Good water pressure and in a nice and quiet location. Would stay here again - just get up a bit earlier!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

nice Best Western . Front desk very nice and helpful would stay there again. very clean nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Wife and I spent wonderful nite at this Best Western and would definitely stay there again. Clean rooms and whole motel in general. Friendly staff and free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The rooms are large with microwave and refrigerator, etc. and free WiFi in the room. The pool was a bit cold but the hot tub was great. This was the only hotel on a 2-week holiday that honored my request for a ground floor room. It was hot when we arrived and they had coffee and ice water available. Continental breakfast was good - not great but good. It is located just off Hwy. 84 and it is a drive into town but well worth it. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

The staff was very friendly, the rooms are some of the nicest I have seen, the breakfast was complete. The location was not so good, it was a bit far from the main part of the city however it is very close to I-84. The beds were great and I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn

Address: 400 Southeast Nye Ave., Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic downtown, our Pendleton hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.