We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here agin, for sure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Southeast Nye Ave., Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ammon, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We would stay here agin, for sure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Owner operated, they were so friendly and helpful. Very clean, nice breakfast. The pool and exercise area were remodeled and lovely. Unexpected quality for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    78
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
97
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The property is a bit out of the way and there is nothing much around but other hotels, a closed down mini-mall, and a Shari's, though there is a nice view from some points. Overall, the hotel was a bit disappointing. The pool is tiny and the jacuzzi was a bit scummy. The evening desk attendant was polite, but seemed distracted and seemed drawn more to her computer screen than the people in front of her. I would stay here in a pinch, but would prefer to try something else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stopped here on the last night of a cross-country drive after starting our day in Moab, Utah. By the time that we stopped in Pendleton, we were exhausted and ready for a good night's sleep. The front desk clerk offered us a room with a view to the hills, rather than the parking lot which was nice. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Additionally, this Best Western is easy to get from 84 and they will allow pets for an additional fee of $10/pet. While there was nothing about the hotel that stood out as "exceptional", we appreciated the fact that it was a nice room for a reasonable price.
We'd also recommend the Prodigal Son Brewery in downtown Pendleton, about a 3 minute drive from the hotel. The food was tasty and nothing beats an Oregon microbrew after a long day on the road!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Higher quality than I remember for a Best Western. Free internet and hot breakfast is a nice touch and comparable to the Hampton Inn and Fairfield Inn. Located close to freeway exit for convenience but far enough away noise is not a problem. Front desk staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: request room not facing outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Best Western Pendleton. It is located off the freeway on a street lined with hotels/motels and that's it. There is a restaurant across the street which had good food, but there is nothing else in the area.
The pool was small and could hold about 10 people, which was ok because no one else was using the pool. In the morning the maids would congregate outside our room(I think the storage cupboard was there) and talk rather loudly. I didn't have a safe feeling staying at this motel, even thought there were inside corridors. We didn't come for the rodeo or any other event in town so I would most likely stay in another place altogether next time I visit.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

everything was perfect except while getting the breakfast we had one staff member standing in the doorway the whole time staring at the people trying to get there food, like they were going to make off more than they should. come on lets treat the paying customers like adults not kids in school.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Overall a good stay, but was surprised at the price considering it was mid-week in March with no special events happening. During the Pendleton Roundup or other events, the rates must be exhorbitant!
Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. On the outskirts of town almost so would have to drive to get anywhere.
Plenty of parking and big stalls.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn

Address: 400 Southeast Nye Ave., Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic downtown, our Pendleton hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.