We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an interesting town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
London, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an interesting town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean and bright.
Great stay. Right downtown.
They are doing a great job of restoring the downtown town store fronts back to the oiled days.
Must do a walk and check out the homes up the hill. Beautiful houses fully restored and plaques giving history of home and owners.
Big rodeo in September, so don't try to find a place here, last minute. This is a big event. Would love to see the toon then.
Good reassurances near by.
Teaona, at the front desk was great. Gave us some pointers on where to eat and the history of the town.
Will be back to this hotel, when we return this way.
If the weather was not going to be snow for us ahead, we would have done the river walk.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way to Portland booking via Orbitz & were pleasantly surprised at the location & amenities especially booking last minute. Modest but tasty finger foods for breakfast plus free WiFi. Slept like a baby!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Despite a temperature of 7 degrees outside when I arrived to stay in November, this room was warm, comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in town. I paid a very reasonable rate and it was worth it.

My room had 2 queen beds and was in the corner of the building. The next morning I remember hearing a couple of vehicles start up, but I did not hear anything other than that. I heard no footsteps upstairs, no one else's tv, no traffic noise from the street.

The only problem I had, the one thing that prevents me from giving the highest score, is remote for the tv could only be used for channel up and down. It did not control the volume nor show a guide of what's on. I do remember the day when we had no remote, and I'm not too lazy to get up. The problem is we only had 6 channels back then, not 100 plus like we have now.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIDNEY BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This little Motel was surprising. The price range was very reasonable, the room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. After ventilating the room the existing odor disappeared, and one could sleep well in it. Breakfast was standard with coffee and muffin.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angwin, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here two separate occasions. Both were very 2 night stays. The staff were very knowledgeable and pleasant. The bed was quite comfortable, and the room was cozy. We were there in summer and winter. The room was very clean and inviting. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the breakfast wasn't as good as some we have had elsewhere. It was, however, adequate with cold cereal, fruit, sweet rolls and yogurt.

Room Tip: We stayed in different rooms each time on the ground floor. Both were quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent. It's within a couple of blocks from several good places to eat, and right off of Main Street. The staff is wonderful and they pointed out places of interest close by. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Address: 201 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are doublediamond rated AAA property,we are rated best propety in down town area,only property with river and river walk in Pendleton.Home of Round UP Let,er,buck,close to teh stadium,only property in down town staffed 24/7 designated rooms for pets,Totally Non-smoking hotel,outdoor heated pool. FreeWI-FI with higest speed Free HBO Free Cont-Bkfst freeLCL Calls Satisfaction guarnteed a true two star propety** Group Rates Accept all coupons and discounts First time guest discounts Accept all kind of payments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.