We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for a Spacious Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wildhorse Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Price for a Spacious Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped at Wildhorse Resort and Casino on our way home from Idaho. They were able to give us a very spacious suite. Bed was very comfortable and I had the most restful sleep. Refrigerator could be colder and the coffee maker had a few issues but overall it was a very nice stay. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful.

Will most certainly came back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your Keurig Coffee Maker, I hope our staff was able to help you. We look forward to having you back on property soon!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
48
95
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wendover
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great Hotel we were on the 10th floor and the views and sunset were awesome. Room was clean and very comfy. The price was good. no complaints this is well worth the stop. We will stop again when we come thru there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Timothy,

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests are receiving the customer service we strive for, enjoying their stay, and having fun! I hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Traveling to Portland we needed a room for the night and stopped here. The room was cheaper and much nicer than the chain hotel we usually stay at. A pleasant surprise. We got in too late for the buffet so we ate at the sports bar. Good wings and beer. The casino is full of slots but the table action is small. Did not gamble. Not much going on this Thursday night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
James,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you were pleased with your hotel. It is hard to beat the value and amenities of our Tower.

I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of expanding our table games area so I hope you will come back and see us again.

Additionally, if you can get in a bit earlier, I think you will find our live comedians in the sports bar every Thursday night, worth the trip! They are great entertainment to go along with your wings and beer!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Wildhorse Resort & Casino on Father’s Day 2014 for two nights
and had an excellent time. Our rooms in the Hotel Tower were very nice, clean, and
comfortable. Special thanks are in order to Reception Desk Manager Bonnie Thornton.
She was so pleasant and professional to work with. We were celebrating our anniversary
and Bonnie made it special by putting us in a Tower Suite along with two complimentary
dining certificates. What a special touch. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable and we plan
to return again very soon. Staff dedication to great Customer Service is most appreciated.

Mike Z
Eagle, ID.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
It is such a great pleasure to get positive feedback on one of our exceptional team members. Bonnie has been with us for several years now and has become an integral part of our guest service team. She deserves the recognition and I have already put your comments into a commendation memo for her file. Thank you Mike for spending your special event at Wildhorse and writing to tell us about it.

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son was graduating in eastern oregon and I needed a place for 9 out of town guests. This location was perfect! They had very nice rooms that were clean, several dining options, pool, gym, movie theater and casino. Everyone was able to find something to do to entertain themselves or as a group. The rates were a great value for what you got. They also had special buffet nights and evening entertainment. I would recommended this resort and would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Debbie,

Thank you for your review! It is always nice to hear that we are meeting our customers desires as well as our goals for top notch accommodations and customer service! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel portion of the Resort and Casino is amazing since they renovated the property a while back. The rooms are amazing looking, and the wood beams and large space in the rooms make it have a Native feel to it, while making comfort a priority. The only problem we encountered is that there are so many smokers on the property that every room, and hallway is permeated with the smell of smoke, and if you go down to the restaurants to eat then you will probably have a headache from all the smoke you enhale while away from your room. This is very unfortunate for such a nicely redone property.

Room Tip: Top floor looking out towars the Blue mountains is great in the morning, but most rooms have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you Troy – for your review and for your military service to our country!

As a casino property, it was not a foregone conclusion to make the entire hotel tower expansion smoke free - but ultimately that was the only way that we could keep out any hint of smoke from our beautiful rooms. We do offer non-smoking sections of the gaming floor and a non-smoking corridor to travel from the hotel to the dining outlets and/or the Cineplex. Unfortunately, smoke is hard to contain. Please know that we are working on solutions to this issue.

Thanks again!

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Comfortable rooms! Great food, friendly service and lots to do. Enjoyed a movie at the cineplex, a great brunch, swimming and golf. Plenty of gaming, live music in the bar. Pretty much something for everyone.

Room Tip: The non-smoking suite was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildhorse R, Community Relations at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Cherese,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! I always appreciate hearing that we are meeting our guests wants and needs while they are on property! I certainly hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Best,
Tiah DeGrofft
Community Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Wildhorse Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildhorse Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.